Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
MAC 4x Wrestling Champions
Author Message
Bookmark and Share
Kit-Cat Offline

Posts: 6,769
Joined: Jun 2002
Reputation: 69
I Root For: Championships

Post: #1
MAC 4x Wrestling Champions
CMU had this past weekend a 4 time MAC champ (Mat Stencil) at 285 over this past weekend. The match was on ESPN+.

He joins a list of other MAC wrestlers who have won the MAC 4 times but he is the first to do it at 285.

Russ Johnson (Ohio), 1970-71-72 (177) and 1973 (190)
Brent Thompson (Kent State), 1998-99, 2000-01 (125)
Jake Percival (Ohio), 2002-03 (149), 2004-05 (157)
Wynn Michalak (CMU), 2005-06-07-08 (197)
Dustin Kilgore (Kent State), 2009-10 (184), 2011, 2013 (197)
Ben Bennett (CMU), 2010-11 (174), 2012-13 (184)
J’den Cox (Missouri), 2014 (197), 2015 (197), 2016 (197); 2017 (197)
03-01-2021 04:11 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Post Reply 

User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)

Copyright © 2002-2021 Collegiate Sports Nation Bulletin Board System (CSNbbs), All Rights Reserved.
CSNbbs is an independent fan site and is in no way affiliated to the NCAA or any of the schools and conferences it represents.
This site monetizes links. FTC Disclosure.
We allow third-party companies to serve ads and/or collect certain anonymous information when you visit our web site. These companies may use non-personally identifiable information (e.g., click stream information, browser type, time and date, subject of advertisements clicked or scrolled over) during your visits to this and other Web sites in order to provide advertisements about goods and services likely to be of greater interest to you. These companies typically use a cookie or third party web beacon to collect this information. To learn more about this behavioral advertising practice or to opt-out of this type of advertising, you can visit http://www.networkadvertising.org.
Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2021 MyBB Group.