Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)
Open TigerLinks
 

Post Reply 
AAC Basketball Tournament
Author Message
Bookmark and Share
Unionman76 Offline
All American
*

Posts: 4,822
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 738
I Root For: Memphis
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Post: #1
MyBB AAC Basketball Tournament
IRVING, Texas – All-session ticket packages to the 2021 Air Force Reserve American Athletic Conference Men’s and Women’s Basketball Championships go on sale to the general public via Ticketmaster on Thursday, Feb. 18.

The American’s men’s and women’s basketball championships will be contested in the same city and at the same venue for the first time in 2021, as Dickies Arena in Fort Worth, Texas, will host both events. The women’s basketball championship will run March 8-11, while the men’s tournament is set to take place March 11-14.

Ticket packages for the Women’s Championship will be $85 per package. All tickets are general admission seating. Session No. 5 of the Women’s Championship (the championship game) will also provide admittance to game No. 3 of the Men’s Championship on Thursday, March 11.

Ticket packages for the Men’s Championship will have three tiers: $400 per seat, $325 per seat and $275 per seat. All tickets for the Men’s Championship are assigned seating. Session No. 2 of the Men’s Championship also allow admittance to the Women’s Championship Game on Thursday, March 11.

All ticket packages are subject to Ticketmaster and facility fees.

Dickies Arena is located adjacent to the Will Rogers Memorial Center campus in the city’s Cultural District, just 10 minutes from downtown Fort Worth. Six of The American’s 11 members are located within driving distance of Fort Worth, while the other five members have direct flight options to the metropolitan area.

In addition to hosting the American Athletic Conference Men’s and Women’s Basketball Championships, Dickies Arena is home to the Fort Worth Stock Show rodeo performances and the Panther City Lacrosse Club of the National Lacrosse League. The 14,000 seat, spectacular multipurpose venue opened in 2019 as the result of a pioneering public-private partnership between the City of Fort Worth, Tarrant County, the State of Texas and a group of private-sector participants, including foundations, individuals and organizations. The venue has hosted major concerts, top family entertainment, sporting events and more.

2021 Air Force Reserve American Athletic Conference Basketball Championships Schedule

Monday, March 8
Women – Session 1
Women’s Game 1: No. 9 seed vs. No. 8 seed – 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT
Women’s Game 2: No. 10 seed vs. No. 7 seed – 5 p.m. ET/4 p.m. CT

Tuesday, March 9
Women – Session 2
Women’s Game 3: No. 5 seed vs. No. 4 seed – Noon ET/11 a.m. CT
Women’s Game 4: Winner of Game 1 vs. No. 1 seed – 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT

Women – Session 3
Women’s Game 5: Winner Game 2 vs. No. 2 seed – 6:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. CT
Women’s Game 6: No. 6 seed vs. No. 3 seed – 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT

Wednesday, March 10
Women – Session 4
Women’s Game 7: Semifinal 1, Winner of Game 3 vs. Winner of Game 4 – 6 p.m. ET/5 p.m. CT
Women’s Game 8: Semifinal 2, Winner of Game 5 vs. Winner of Game 6 – 8:30 p.m. ET/7:30 p.m. CT

Thursday, March 11
Men – Session 1
Men’s Game 1: No. 9 seed vs. No. 8 seed – Noon ET/11 a.m. CT
Men’s Game 2: No. 10 seed vs. No. 7 seed – 2:30 p.m. ET/1:30 p.m. CT

Men – Session 2/Women – Session 5
Men’s Game 3: No. 11 seed vs. No. 6 seed – 6:30 p.m. ET/5:30 p.m. CT
Women’s Game 9: Championship, Winner of Game 7 vs. Winner of Game 8 – 9 p.m. ET/8 p.m. CT

Friday, March 12
Men – Session 3
Game 4: Winner of Game 1 vs. No. 1 seed – 1 p.m. ET/Noon p.m. CT
Game 5: No. 5 seed vs. No. 4 seed – 3:30 p.m. ET/2:30 p.m. CT

Men – Session 4
Game 6: Winner Game 2 vs. No. 2 seed – 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
Game 7: Winner Game 3 vs. No. 3 seed – 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT

Saturday, March 13
Men – Session 5
Game 8: Semifinal 1, Winner of Game 4 vs. Winner of Game 5 – 3 p.m. ET/2 p.m. CT
Game 9: Semifinal 2, Winner of Game 6 vs. Winner of Game 7 – 5:30 p.m. ET/4:30 p.m. CT

Sunday, March 14
Men – Session 6
Game 10: Championship, Winner of Game 8 vs. Winner of Game 9 – 3:15 p.m. ET/2:15 p.m. CT
02-18-2021 12:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement


Unionman76 Offline
All American
*

Posts: 4,822
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 738
I Root For: Memphis
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Post: #2
RE: AAC Basketball Tournament
looks like all session tickets went on sale today (ticketmaster)

single session tickets on sale march 1

tickets sold in groups of 2,3 or 4

arena at 25% capacity which equals 3,500 tickets

hope texas has power and water by then
02-18-2021 12:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
snowtiger Offline
Hall of Flamers
*

Posts: 30,011
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 2879
I Root For: Less Droplets!!
Location: Cascade Volcanic Arc
Post: #3
RE: AAC Basketball Tournament
(02-18-2021 12:08 PM)Unionman76 Wrote:  looks like all session tickets went on sale today (ticketmaster)

single session tickets on sale march 1

tickets sold in groups of 2,3 or 4

arena at 25% capacity which equals 3,500 tickets

hope texas has power and water by then

I wish we could send them some power right now, but they are on a separate power grid from the whole United States... I thought about driving some generators down there in a big truck. But ice is too hard to contend with. This reminds me of the Katrina Hurricane for some reason.
02-18-2021 12:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
micman Offline
Special Teams
*

Posts: 863
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 44
I Root For: Memphis/GT
Location:
Post: #4
RE: AAC Basketball Tournament
We went last year. I really liked Forth Worth. Dickies Arena looked really nice from the outside. The Stockyards is neat. They have a nice zoo and botanical gardens. We didn't make it over to Dallas. Saw a lot of WSU fans...and no one else. Fascinating to think that it's almost been a year.
02-18-2021 01:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement


Unionman76 Offline
All American
*

Posts: 4,822
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 738
I Root For: Memphis
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Post: #5
RE: AAC Basketball Tournament
(02-18-2021 01:01 PM)micman Wrote:  We went last year. I really liked Forth Worth. Dickies Arena looked really nice from the outside. The Stockyards is neat. They have a nice zoo and botanical gardens. We didn't make it over to Dallas. Saw a lot of WSU fans...and no one else. Fascinating to think that it's almost been a year.

we had suitcases packed and ready to leave

when they announced no tournament, but
i had heard that some memphis folks were already in ft worth
02-18-2021 01:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
fsquid Offline
Legend
*

Posts: 75,035
Joined: Jan 2004
Reputation: 1304
I Root For: Memphis Tigers
Location: Jacksonville, FL

CrappiesCrappiesCrappiesCrappiesMemphis Hall of Fame
Post: #6
RE: AAC Basketball Tournament
Guess we had to find a home for the women since UCONN left.
02-20-2021 09:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
micman Offline
Special Teams
*

Posts: 863
Joined: Jun 2016
Reputation: 44
I Root For: Memphis/GT
Location:
Post: #7
RE: AAC Basketball Tournament
(02-20-2021 09:40 PM)fsquid Wrote:  Guess we had to find a home for the women since UCONN left.

We went to the 2011 CUSA tourney in El Paso. The men were in the Haskins Center and the Women's tourney was next door in their old field house; which I thought was pretty cool. Unfortunately, the Lady Tigers lost early, so we never watched any of the women's tourney.
02-21-2021 01:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement


MemTigers1998 Online
Heisman
*

Posts: 8,115
Joined: May 2017
Reputation: 1056
I Root For: Memphis
Location:
Post: #8
RE: AAC Basketball Tournament
Bored and at home during the snow, I watched some old Tiger games on You Tube. The crowds we used to take to the Metro tournaments not in Memphis were amazing. We had a GMC tournament game vs UAB and the announcers said about 4000 Memphis fans were there in Chicago. Hard to see us ever taking that many to a conf tournament again. We'll have a decent showing in FW as long as the team is decent, but once things get back to normal, I would imagine Wichita fans at Dickies will be like Kentucky fans at every SEC tournament. 5 hour drive and they go even when they arent good.
02-22-2021 09:17 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
fishman6581 Offline
Heisman
*

Posts: 7,068
Joined: May 2008
Reputation: 288
I Root For: The Tigers
Location: MEMPHIS
Post: #9
RE: AAC Basketball Tournament
(02-22-2021 09:17 AM)MemTigers1998 Wrote:  Bored and at home during the snow, I watched some old Tiger games on You Tube. The crowds we used to take to the Metro tournaments not in Memphis were amazing. We had a GMC tournament game vs UAB and the announcers said about 4000 Memphis fans were there in Chicago. Hard to see us ever taking that many to a conf tournament again. We'll have a decent showing in FW as long as the team is decent, but once things get back to normal, I would imagine Wichita fans at Dickies will be like Kentucky fans at every SEC tournament. 5 hour drive and they go even when they arent good.

4000 in Chicago would be fun again.
02-22-2021 09:33 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
UofMemphis Away
Official MT.org Ambassador of Smack
*

Posts: 47,188
Joined: Mar 2004
Reputation: 918
I Root For: Univ of Memphis
Location: Bartlett, TN

Donators
Post: #10
RE: AAC Basketball Tournament
houston should 'opt out' of the AAC tourney due to COVID so we get 2 in for sure...
02-22-2021 09:36 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement


Tiger87 Offline
Hall of Famer
*

Posts: 12,622
Joined: Jan 2012
Reputation: 791
I Root For: Memphis
Location:
Post: #11
RE: AAC Basketball Tournament
We will get 2 in for sure. They have to have 68 teams. And at this point, SMU, Wichita, and we can all make a case for inclusion.
Don't get fixated on the pundits bubble watch yet. It's good for clicks, but it will look much different as conference tourneys are winding down.
02-22-2021 11:15 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
snowtiger Offline
Hall of Flamers
*

Posts: 30,011
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 2879
I Root For: Less Droplets!!
Location: Cascade Volcanic Arc
Post: #12
RE: AAC Basketball Tournament
Agree. 2 for sure. Sad to say AAC is generally good fodder for the dancing p5s.

But who knows...Maybe Houston and the TTBNL( team-to-be-named-later) will surprise this year!
02-22-2021 04:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Keeper Offline
1st String
*

Posts: 1,343
Joined: Aug 2017
Reputation: 92
I Root For: Memphis
Location: memphis
Post: #13
RE: AAC Basketball Tournament
Thank God that unlike in football you qualify for the tournament by your play. Seeding is still corrupt, but even that is much better than in college football. Notre Dame would always be at minimum a 2 seed if basketball was as corrupt as football.
02-22-2021 08:52 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 2 Guest(s)


Copyright © 2002-2021 Collegiate Sports Nation Bulletin Board System (CSNbbs), All Rights Reserved.
CSNbbs is an independent fan site and is in no way affiliated to the NCAA or any of the schools and conferences it represents.
This site monetizes links. FTC Disclosure.
We allow third-party companies to serve ads and/or collect certain anonymous information when you visit our web site. These companies may use non-personally identifiable information (e.g., click stream information, browser type, time and date, subject of advertisements clicked or scrolled over) during your visits to this and other Web sites in order to provide advertisements about goods and services likely to be of greater interest to you. These companies typically use a cookie or third party web beacon to collect this information. To learn more about this behavioral advertising practice or to opt-out of this type of advertising, you can visit http://www.networkadvertising.org.
Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2021 MyBB Group.
MemphisTigers.org is the number one message board for Memphis Tigers sports.