Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

OT: Bun-B
GoodOwl Offline
The 1 Hoo Knocks

I Root For: New Horizons
Hadn't heard about this before. Wondering how it has worked out.

Rice U's Religion and Hip-Hop Culture online course

Rapper Bun B Teaches Religion and Hip-Hop Course at Rice University

Artist: Bun-B
Album: Trill O.G.
Rap: "Countin' Money"
August 3, 2010 Rap-a-Lot Records/Fontana Records/Universal Music

02-10-2020 12:45 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

ExcitedOwl18 Online
Heisman

I Root For: Rice
RE: OT: Bun-B
I don't think it is taught anymore. Lasted for a couple semesters but was gone by the time I graduated (Dec. '17).
02-10-2020 12:50 PM
GoodOwl Offline
The 1 Hoo Knocks

I Root For: New Horizons
(02-10-2020 12:50 PM)ExcitedOwl18 Wrote:  I don't think it is taught anymore. Lasted for a couple semesters but was gone by the time I graduated (Dec. '17).

Thanks. Did you or anyone you knew sign up for it? Did you hear what it was like?
02-10-2020 01:27 PM
ExcitedOwl18 Online
Heisman

(02-10-2020 01:27 PM)GoodOwl Wrote:  
(02-10-2020 12:50 PM)ExcitedOwl18 Wrote:  I don't think it is taught anymore. Lasted for a couple semesters but was gone by the time I graduated (Dec. '17).

Thanks. Did you or anyone you knew sign up for it? Did you hear what it was like?

I did not take the course, however I did know a few people who were enrolled.

I remember hearing that it wasn't super difficult, but also wasn't a total blow-off. About half the classes were taught by Bun B, with the other half taught by an "actual professor."
02-10-2020 01:47 PM
Advertisement

jellowl Offline
Water Engineer