Open TigerLinks

Post Season Ban in the Future?
Bookmark and Share
AustinTXTiger Offline
Water Engineer

I Root For: Memphis Tigers
Post Season Ban in the Future?
Greetings Everyone,

I am a Memphis graduate, but recently moved to Austin, TX. I finally decided to create an account after being a long time wanderer.
Anyway, I have been following the team as well as the James Wiseman issue from the start. Although I am super excited about the season, however the threat of a post season ban in the future has me worried. I have a couple of questions if someone with accurate knowledge can answer.

1-What is the likelihood of the NCAA punishing the U of Memphis in the future?

2-If a future punishment is likely, what would be the possible punishment? Post-season ban, Show-cause of Coach Penny, or loss of scholarships?

I have been hearing the media claim that a notice of infractions is likely from the NCAA. I just hope it is just an overreaction and not reality.
11-30-2019 09:35 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

MemTigers1998 Online
Hall of Famer

I Root For: Memphis
RE: Post Season Ban in the Future?
I think it’s a given that we are going to get hammered by the NCAA, it’s just a matter of how hard. Just cross your fingers that they don’t slap a show cause on Penny.
11-30-2019 10:23 AM
450bench Offline

Conjecture and BS...
11-30-2019 10:28 AM
macgar32 Offline
Legend

(11-30-2019 09:35 AM)AustinTXTiger Wrote:  Greetings Everyone,

I am a Memphis graduate, but recently moved to Austin, TX. I finally decided to create an account after being a long time wanderer.
Anyway, I have been following the team as well as the James Wiseman issue from the start. Although I am super excited about the season, however the threat of a post season ban in the future has me worried. I have a couple of questions if someone with accurate knowledge can answer.