Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Why Scott Satterfield is a big deal for Louisville.
Wilkie01 Offline
Cards Prognosticater
Jersey Retired

I Root For: Louisville
Exclamation Why Scott Satterfield is a big deal for Louisville.
04-rock Scott Satterfield is a North Carolina native and is aware of the ACC culture. First and foremost he wanted the Louisville head coaching job. He has been successful recruiting in Georgia and Florida. He has name recognition in the ACC footprint. Satterfield and Louisville now have name recognition in:

Alabama
Florida
Georgia
Illinois
Indiana
Kentucky
Massachusett
New Jersey
New York
North Carolina
Ohio
Pennsylvania
South Carolina
Tennessee
Virginia

Folks this is a lot of TV sets in the ACC TV market. This hire will help Louisville to become even more aware of the East Coast and ACC culture Yes, I am Kentucky born and breed, and proud of it. I am a Louisville and Kentucky grad. But I grew up an ACC fan as a kid. I was raised a Navy brat. I lived in Newport News, Norfolk, and Virginia Beach. Also, I lived Charleston, South Carolina, Memphis Tennessee area and Honolulu Hawaii. I graduated from Denbigh High School in Newport News Virginia. I played football in Hawaii, South Carolina and Virginia. So I was always an ACC fan. I will always consider Virginia as my second home state. The great Howard Schellenberger always want Louisville in the ACC or the Big East. I am so pleased that we are in the ACC along with Boston College, Syracuse, Pittsburgh, Virginia Tech, Miami, and Notre Dame. And I really miss not having access to Flounders and my favorite food, Blue Crabs cooked in Old Bay Boil. And I miss going surfing at Virginia Beach and Nags Head.

So thanks ACC for adding us. Our future is bright as a Conference and at the University of Louisville.
04-cheers
(This post was last modified: 12-04-2018 01:00 PM by Wilkie01.)
12-04-2018 12:57 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

orange_in_VA Offline