Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
Issues connecting to site
Author Message
hburg Offline
Moderator
*

Posts: 4,725
Joined: Mar 2011
Reputation: 91
I Root For: Dem Dukes
Location: It's Time 4 The Move
Post: #1
Issues connecting to site
I am in the Philippines and had no issue until Saturday night. Now evertime I am try to get on I get "this page isn't working" and that the page did not send any data I am not sure what the cause is. I switched browsers, same thing. I am on now because somehow opera browser is working on my phone. Even tapatalk isn't working for me. Not sure what to think.
12-12-2017 12:28 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur
*

Posts: 43,869
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 1161
I Root For: GT, USCU, FU
Location: Upstate, SC

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Post: #2
RE: Issues connecting to site
It may be the case that I block *all* of the Philippines. I block all of China and Russia and several other countries where the internet traffic is mostly malicious. Do you have a VPN? I'm curious if it works for you in Opera because of Opera's "Turbo" feature: http://help.opera.com/Mac/11.60/en/turbo.html

They don't say much in specific about what Turbo is doing, but one way to make it speed up your browsing is to use better and faster DNS servers built in to the browser itself.
12-12-2017 12:03 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
PurpleReigns Offline
I AM...PURPLE AND GOLD!
*

Posts: 17,827
Joined: Nov 2009
Reputation: 230
I Root For: ECU
Location: ENC
Post: #3
RE: Issues connecting to site
(12-12-2017 12:03 PM)georgia_tech_swagger Wrote:  It may be the case that I block *all* of the Philippines. I block all of China and Russia and several other countries where the internet traffic is mostly malicious. Do you have a VPN? I'm curious if it works for you in Opera because of Opera's "Turbo" feature: http://help.opera.com/Mac/11.60/en/turbo.html

They don't say much in specific about what Turbo is doing, but one way to make it speed up your browsing is to use better and faster DNS servers built in to the browser itself.

I’m in the US and the site was down from Sunday until this morning for me. It was down for most everyone.
12-13-2017 11:25 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Copyright © 2002-2018 Collegiate Sports Nation Bulletin Board System (CSNbbs), All Rights Reserved.
CSNbbs is an independent fan site and is in no way affiliated to the NCAA or any of the schools and conferences it represents.
This site monetizes links. FTC Disclosure.
We allow third-party companies to serve ads and/or collect certain anonymous information when you visit our web site. These companies may use non-personally identifiable information (e.g., click stream information, browser type, time and date, subject of advertisements clicked or scrolled over) during your visits to this and other Web sites in order to provide advertisements about goods and services likely to be of greater interest to you. These companies typically use a cookie or third party web beacon to collect this information. To learn more about this behavioral advertising practice or to opt-out of this type of advertising, you can visit http://www.networkadvertising.org.
Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2018 MyBB Group.