Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
Banner ads
Author Message
jaredf29 Offline
Smiter of Trolls
*

Posts: 6,035
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 240
I Root For: UCF
Location: Nor Cal
Post: #1
Banner ads
About a week or so ago, the banner ads have began to block the room headline at the top on my mobile devices (iPad, iPhone). Is this related to the system update possibly?
10-10-2017 04:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur
*

Posts: 43,809
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 1157
I Root For: GT, USCU, FU
Location: Upstate, SC

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Post: #2
RE: Banner ads
I'm testing new Google ad units which calculate available space in real time and serve up a dynamic ad in real time best suited for the end user's browser and screen (be that mobile, ultra widescreen, etc). Right now these ads are only running on a few test boards and only on thread listing pages.

Can you please take a screenshot of this any time it happens and post it here? I don't own any iOS devices and I don't want to own any. But if you're willing to help me with screenshots any time it messes up like this I'll do my best to get it fixed for you.

04-cheers
(This post was last modified: 10-12-2017 09:50 PM by georgia_tech_swagger.)
10-12-2017 09:49 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jaredf29 Offline
Smiter of Trolls
*

Posts: 6,035
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 240
I Root For: UCF
Location: Nor Cal
Post: #3
RE: Banner ads
(10-12-2017 09:49 PM)georgia_tech_swagger Wrote:  I'm testing new Google ad units which calculate available space in real time and serve up a dynamic ad in real time best suited for the end user's browser and screen (be that mobile, ultra widescreen, etc). Right now these ads are only running on a few test boards and only on thread listing pages.

Can you please take a screenshot of this any time it happens and post it here? I don't own any iOS devices and I don't want to own any. But if you're willing to help me with screenshots any time it messes up like this I'll do my best to get it fixed for you.

04-cheers

For sure I’ll help. I don’t know how to post the photo but I’ll look it up and try.

.jpeg  BD1BF008-712E-4ED9-9864-21F266B97D3A.jpeg (Size: 333.97 KB / Downloads: 6)
(This post was last modified: 10-12-2017 11:42 PM by georgia_tech_swagger.)
10-12-2017 11:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur
*

Posts: 43,809
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 1157
I Root For: GT, USCU, FU
Location: Upstate, SC

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Post: #4
RE: Banner ads
(10-12-2017 11:22 PM)jaredf29 Wrote:  
(10-12-2017 09:49 PM)georgia_tech_swagger Wrote:  I'm testing new Google ad units which calculate available space in real time and serve up a dynamic ad in real time best suited for the end user's browser and screen (be that mobile, ultra widescreen, etc). Right now these ads are only running on a few test boards and only on thread listing pages.

Can you please take a screenshot of this any time it happens and post it here? I don't own any iOS devices and I don't want to own any. But if you're willing to help me with screenshots any time it messes up like this I'll do my best to get it fixed for you.

04-cheers

For sure I’ll help. I don’t know how to post the photo but I’ll look it up and try.

Woah. That's ..... unusual. Are you viewing with zoomed text by chance? E.g. - you make the text bigger by a size or a two to make text more legible?
10-12-2017 11:41 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

jaredf29 Offline
Smiter of Trolls
*

Posts: 6,035
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 240
I Root For: UCF
Location: Nor Cal
Post: #5
RE: Banner ads
No this is just normal text.
10-13-2017 10:38 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Dukie95 Offline
Special Teams
*

Posts: 957
Joined: Oct 2012
Reputation: 13
I Root For: all the Dukes
Location: Arlington, VA
Post: #6
RE: Banner ads
Not sure if this is a change, but the banner ads block my ability to click on the forum names at the top of a page. I can reach the top level "Active Boards", but can't get to anything below that.
10-23-2017 06:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jaredf29 Offline
Smiter of Trolls
*

Posts: 6,035
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 240
I Root For: UCF
Location: Nor Cal
Post: #7
RE: Banner ads
It looks as though the problem has been resolved.
12-23-2017 12:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Copyright © 2002-2018 Collegiate Sports Nation Bulletin Board System (CSNbbs), All Rights Reserved.
CSNbbs is an independent fan site and is in no way affiliated to the NCAA or any of the schools and conferences it represents.
This site monetizes links. FTC Disclosure.
We allow third-party companies to serve ads and/or collect certain anonymous information when you visit our web site. These companies may use non-personally identifiable information (e.g., click stream information, browser type, time and date, subject of advertisements clicked or scrolled over) during your visits to this and other Web sites in order to provide advertisements about goods and services likely to be of greater interest to you. These companies typically use a cookie or third party web beacon to collect this information. To learn more about this behavioral advertising practice or to opt-out of this type of advertising, you can visit http://www.networkadvertising.org.
Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2018 MyBB Group.