Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Hunt and the nfl players taking knee during the anthen
Bookmark and Share
Springboromark Offline
All American

I Root For: Toledo
Hunt and the nfl players taking knee during the anthen
As a USAF vet, i don't agree with their stance on the flag by kneeling.
I say keep them in the locker room unless you intend to respect the flag, or don't play the anthen at all. I was going to go to a NFL game but no longer. I will not support these rich ball players or owners
09-25-2017 08:11 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

indianasniff Offline
All American

RE: Hunt and the nfl players taking knee during the anthen
(09-25-2017 08:11 AM)Springboromark Wrote:  As a USAF vet, i don't agree with their stance on the flag by kneeling.
I say keep them in the locker room unless you intend to respect the flag, or don't play the anthen at all. I was going to go to a NFL game but no longer. I will not support these rich ball players or owners

Not a vet. But I agree.

Football in general is less appealing with all of the targeting nonsense

This just makes it worse
09-25-2017 08:38 AM
Boca Rocket Offline
Legend

I Root For:
36 U.S. Code 301
09-25-2017 08:41 AM
Springboromark Offline
All American

(09-25-2017 08:41 AM)Boca Rocket Wrote:  36 U.S. Code 301

Thank you Boca
09-25-2017 09:14 AM
Screwball Offline
All American

Bravo.

This one kind of said it all for me. I always thought this guy was a cut above - now I have no doubt. Bravo on him.

http://triblive.com/sports/steelers/1276...y-divisive Steelers' anthem protest potentially divisive

Quote:So the Steelers held a team meeting Saturday night and decided that whatever they did in protest, they would do together. That way, no one would be singled out before their 23-17 overtime loss to the Chicago Bears at Soldier Field.