ODU Monarchs

Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Best FIVE next season
ODUR8R Offline
All American

I Root For: ODU
Best FIVE next season
I'm ready for 2016-17. What is your best five?

Here's what I have...

PG-Tre Evans-After seeing Marcus Evans in person carrying such a heavy scoring burden as a freshman I don't see why Tre can't step right in without having to score so much.
SG-B.J. Stith-All the shots for B.J. Stith. I want to think he can handle 15-17 shots per game as our combo guard.
SF-Randy Haynes-Evans is running the show, Stith is filling it up and Haynes is doing everything else to make those above things possible.
PF-Zoran TalleyI know he's a SF and everyone wants to GO BIG next season but JJ needs a PF that can step out and hit an 18 footer and take his guy to the rack. Talley can do that, I'm not sure that Porter or Kah can do that right now. Maybe I'm wrong.
C-Brandan Stith-The second he gets in foul trouble, JJ can turn to Colbert, Porter, Taylor or Kah. Stith becomes our version of Andre Drummond, just killing it in the paint.

What's your best (not starting five) next season?
(This post was last modified: 02-15-2016 06:13 PM by ODUR8R.)
02-15-2016 06:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

Monarchblue Offline
Heisman

RE: Best FIVE next season
I can't even begin to guess at this point, but I really like Talley at the 4. I think he is just much more comfortable there, and this year we are a better team when he is at the 4 than we are when he is at the 3.

Sent from my Pixel C using Tapatalk
(This post was last modified: 02-15-2016 06:20 PM by Monarchblue.)
02-15-2016 06:20 PM
Gilesfan Offline
Hall of Famer

Caver
Stith
Talley
Colbert
Stith