Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

"We the Purple" Failure
Bookmark and Share
JMURACQUETBALL Offline
Water Engineer

I Root For: JMU
"We the Purple" Failure
I am a current student here at JMU. Other friends and myself are bummed at the athletic situation here at JMU. FCS football, sub par basketball team, no atmosphere, etc... I reached out to the leader of the student fan group "We the Purple" to lead a charge to pump up the students for football and basketball games and he said they were every week... doesn't look like it to me with no students at football games. I would try to lead the cause for the students but I cannot because of other obligations. I've tried contacting JMU Athletics Marketing but no response. Just wanted to let everyone know the students care, but no one will do anything about it. No one comes to football games because no one cares about ANY of the teams playing at BFS. Not even a W&M or UD. Someone should tell the administration to market games as "purple out" or "black out" and give shirts to everyone. Also more incentives for students. The duke rewards app doesn't even work. Make them aware that students want to care, but don't.
03-banghead
10-07-2015 02:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

HolyCityDuke Offline
All American

I Root For: Duke Doge
RE: "We the Purple" Failure