Countdown To Kickoff:
Season Tickets

Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
Write these people NOW
Author Message
Bookmark and Share
#FREEUAB Offline
Moderator
*

Posts: 23
Joined: Dec 2011
Reputation: 4
I Root For: UAB
Location:
Post: #1
Write these people NOW
FIRST - Could someone add a HIGH RESOLUTION picture of a crowd below? It would be great to include many pictures in the emails.

Let them know to stop calling and asking for donations until we have leadership from our University that will stand up for the undergraduate side of campus. My suggestion is to include some high resolution (ie large) pictures from the games. Let them all come in on Monday with their inboxes locked up.

rlwatts@uab.edu
president@uab.edu
uabathletics@uab.edu (copy this one on every email you send out)
witt@uasystem.ua.edu
abolton@uab.edu
mbownes@uasystem.ua.edu
mddendy@uasystem.ua.edu
lddrummond@uasystem.ua.edu
Julie.Lindsey@governor.alabama.gov
tbice@alsde.edu
paul.bryant@greenegroupinc.com
karen.brooks@phifer.com
kpbrooks@comcast.net
john.england@alacourt.gov
jespy@mewlegal.com
rwgray41@gmail.com
humphreybf@yahoo.com
jjohns@protective.com
leonardlawvl@aol.com
Davis.Malone@bankmidsouth.com
hmorrissette@chinadollrice.com
bsexton@sextonsinc.com
stjohnfe@bellsouth.net
murquhart@heggeman.com
drklvandervoort@gmail.com
j.wilson3@jwamalls.com
dmaples@uasystem.ua.edu
rperkins@uasystem.ua.edu
uabalumni@uab.edu
webcenter@uab.edu
fmessina@uab.edu
bmackin@uab.edu
twhite@uab.edu
sealy@uab.edu
blansden@uab.edu
nreilly@uab.edu
hardebp@uab.edu
jasona@uab.edu
bborders@uab.edu
jklynch@uab.edu
trevora@uab.edu
mikecas@uab.edu
dblack2@uab.edu

Add any other addresses below and I will add them here.
(This post was last modified: 12-02-2014 02:30 AM by BTR.)
11-30-2014 05:33 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Matrix Offline
Hall of Famer
*

Posts: 14,402
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 195
I Root For: UAB, N'Western
Location:
Post: #2
RE: Write these people NOW
Oh, they're going to hear from me, and not one more cent from me if they shut this football team, especially after what I witnessed with my own eyes in Hattiesburg yesterday. Not even a soda pop from a vending machine on UAB property if they're lowdown, disgusting and outright evil enough to do this to these young men and their fans...
11-30-2014 05:36 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BTR Offline
The Royal Order of Rooster
*

Posts: 13,012
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 64
I Root For: UAB!!!
Location: Earth

Folding@NCAAbbsBlazerTalk AwardDonators
Post: #3
RE: Write these people NOW
Please either add or post a link to a high resolution picture (hopefully 4-5 mb).
11-30-2014 06:11 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
hooverblazer Offline
Promoter of UAB
*

Posts: 11,533
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 88
I Root For: UAB
Location:
Post: #4
RE: Write these people NOW
abolton@uab.edu
12-01-2014 12:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ndjs22 Offline
2nd String
*

Posts: 487
Joined: Nov 2007
Reputation: 12
I Root For: UAB
Location:
Post: #5
RE: Write these people NOW
I copied and pasted this list, but rperkins@uasystem.ua.ed needs a u added at the end.

Delivery failed as typed above.
12-01-2014 12:49 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

ThankUBasedQuad Offline
Water Engineer
*

Posts: 75
Joined: Nov 2011
Reputation: 3
I Root For: UAB
Location:
Post: #6
RE: Write these people NOW
Paul Bryant Jr.

205-247-3423
12-01-2014 10:56 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BTR Offline
The Royal Order of Rooster
*

Posts: 13,012
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 64
I Root For: UAB!!!
Location: Earth

Folding@NCAAbbsBlazerTalk AwardDonators
Post: #7
RE: Write these people NOW
(12-01-2014 12:49 AM)ndjs22 Wrote:  I copied and pasted this list, but rperkins@uasystem.ua.ed needs a u added at the end.

Delivery failed as typed above.

Fixed
12-01-2014 12:50 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ATTALLABLAZE Offline
Administrator
*

Posts: 52,395
Joined: Jan 2003
Reputation: 353
I Root For: UAB Blazers
Location: Attalla, Birmingham

The Parliament AwardsCrappiesDonatorsBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk AwardCrappies
Post: #8
RE: Write these people NOW
was told to add uabathletics@uab.edu Make sure EVERYTHING is copied to that address no matter who you send something to.
12-01-2014 05:44 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ndjs22 Offline
2nd String
*

Posts: 487
Joined: Nov 2007
Reputation: 12
I Root For: UAB
Location:
Post: #9
RE: Write these people NOW
Michael Bownes (Secretary of the BoT) is the only one who has responded to me.

"Thank you for your time and opinion however I have no authority or influence in this matter."

I asked if he might be able to direct me to somebody who does have authority or influence in the matter and he replied "Well perhaps the President of UAB"

Would be nice if I could locate the man.
12-01-2014 10:47 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

BTR Offline
The Royal Order of Rooster
*

Posts: 13,012
Joined: Apr 2004
Reputation: 64
I Root For: UAB!!!
Location: Earth

Folding@NCAAbbsBlazerTalk AwardDonators
Post: #10
RE: Write these people NOW
Just sent another round of emails :)
12-02-2014 02:32 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
blazinrunner Offline
All American
*

Posts: 2,738
Joined: Feb 2005
Reputation: 15
I Root For: UAB & Marlins
Location: North Alabama
Post: #11
RE: Write these people NOW
Anybody call Trustee Vanessa Leonard? She was the only trustee who I actually got to speak with. I called the number on the BOT website but she seemed caught off guard on the call. After me speaking 15-20 seconds, she rudely interrupted and said she was on another line but thanks for the support. Was she rude to any of you guys?
12-02-2014 03:59 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
jodyhaskins Offline
Bench Warmer
*

Posts: 169
Joined: Nov 2014
Reputation: 13
I Root For: UAB
Location:
Post: #12
RE: Write these people NOW
Not surprising at all.
12-02-2014 09:23 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
braish Offline
UABOT-Equal Representation or Separation
*

Posts: 2,930
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 44
I Root For: UAB
Location: Prattvegas

Folding@NCAAbbsBlazerTalk Award
Post: #13
RE: Write these people NOW
Just called the Governor's office and stressed the economic impact of gutting athletics. The lady answering is very nice and she stated they are keeping track of calls. She said the "governor supports UAB football" and "is looking into it" but that's all she could say.

Light up his lines. Stress the economic impact on the state and thank his staff that he's willing to look at it.
12-02-2014 01:14 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Uncle BLAZER Offline
Hired Gun
*

Posts: 5,467
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 60
I Root For: The Real GSU
Location: South GA
Post: #14
RE: Write these people NOW
(12-02-2014 01:17 PM)58-56 Wrote:  My brothers, my sisters,

I will be brief. It is time to direct your e-mails to the addresses below. This is the UAB Faculty Senate. Tell them, respectfully but passionately, why you believe in UAB and have no confidence in Ray Watts as its president. You know what to say. We need to see a vote of No Confidence in Ray L. Watts on December 9th.

Some of these people are our allies. Do not badger or insult. You know what to do.
If you know any of these people, IF YOU ARE THEIR STUDENTS, make the note heartfelt and personal.

This is important.

Chair: Chad Epps
cepps@uab.edu

Chair-Elect: Alecia Gross agross@uab.edu

Past-Chair: Michael Froelich froelich@uab.edu

Secretary: Pam Paustian paustian@uab.edu

Parliamentarian: Pat Higginbottom phiggin@uab.edu

Susan Key susankey@uab.edu

Jamey Worrell worrellj@uab.edu

Philip Musa musa@uab.edu

Jeanne Hutchison hutchiso@uab.edu

Gitendra Uswatte guswatte@uab.edu

Jay Jessee mjjessee@uab.edu

David C. Knight knightdc@uab.edu

Malinda Blair O'Leary mblair@uab.edu

Vessela Warner warnerv@uab.edu

Brian Kittredge briank@uab.edu

Scott Phillips slpmusic@uab.edu

Melissa Daniels danielma@uab.edu

Chengcui Zhang czhang02@uab.edu

Hyeyoung Lim hyeyoung@uab.edu

Samiksha Ashok Raut sraut@uab.edu

Edward H Bradford ebrad@uab.edu

Nada Souccar nsouccar@uab.edu

Chin-Chuan Fu ccfu@uab.edu

Dan Givan dgivan@uab.edu

Susan Spezzini spezzini@uab.edu

Keith Gurley kgurley@uab.edu

Jane Roy jroy@uab.edu

Betty Nelson benelson@uab.edu

Rose Scripa rscripa@uab.edu

Lee Moradi moradi@uab.edu

Arie Nakhmani anry@uab.edu

Hessam Taherian taherian@uab.edu

Bill Ogard bogard@uab.edu

Ria Hearld khearld@uab.edu

Larry Hearld lhearld@uab.edu

John Hurt johnhurt@uab.edu

David D Chaplin dchaplin@uab.edu

Mike Wyss jmwyss@uab.edu

Yabing Chen ybchen@uab.edu

Vladimir Parpura vlad@uab.edu

David Schneider dschneid@uab.edu

Elizabeth Sztul esztul@uab.edu

Jill Deaver jilld@uab.edu

Pat Higginbottom phiggin@uab.edu

Amy Warriner warriner@uab.edu

Michelle M McNamara mcnamara@uab.edu

Edgar Underwood eunder@uab.edu

Joe Sullivan jsul3rd@uab.edu

Tony Nicholas nicholas@uab.edu

Karen Gamble klgamble@uab.edu

Robert Brunner brunner@uab.edu

Carla Falkson cfalkson@uab.edu

Imelda Vetter ivetter@uab.edu

Brooke Becker babecker@uab.edu

Cheryl Robinson cdr18@uab.edu

Susanne Fogger sfogger@uab.edu

Gary W Milligan gmillig@uab.edu

Sylvia Britt sylviae@uab.edu

Tammy Than tthan@uab.edu

Claudio Busettini cbus@uab.edu

Michael Loop loop@uab.edu

Timothy Kraft twkraft@uab.edu

Xiangqin Cui xcui@uab.edu

Beth Brown elbrown@uab.edu

Gustavo de los Campos gcampos@uab.edu

Leslie McClure lmcclure@uab.edu
12-02-2014 01:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Uncle BLAZER Offline
Hired Gun
*

Posts: 5,467
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 60
I Root For: The Real GSU
Location: South GA
Post: #15
RE: Write these people NOW
(12-02-2014 01:19 PM)Uncle BLAZER Wrote:  
(12-02-2014 01:17 PM)58-56 Wrote:  My brothers, my sisters,

I will be brief. It is time to direct your e-mails to the addresses below. This is the UAB Faculty Senate. Tell them, respectfully but passionately, why you believe in UAB and have no confidence in Ray Watts as its president. You know what to say. We need to see a vote of No Confidence in Ray L. Watts on December 9th.

Some of these people are our allies. Do not badger or insult. You know what to do.
If you know any of these people, IF YOU ARE THEIR STUDENTS, make the note heartfelt and personal.

This is important.

Chair: Chad Epps
cepps@uab.edu

Chair-Elect: Alecia Gross agross@uab.edu

Past-Chair: Michael Froelich froelich@uab.edu

Secretary: Pam Paustian paustian@uab.edu

Parliamentarian: Pat Higginbottom phiggin@uab.edu

Susan Key susankey@uab.edu

Jamey Worrell worrellj@uab.edu

Philip Musa musa@uab.edu

Jeanne Hutchison hutchiso@uab.edu

Gitendra Uswatte guswatte@uab.edu

Jay Jessee mjjessee@uab.edu

David C. Knight knightdc@uab.edu

Malinda Blair O'Leary mblair@uab.edu

Vessela Warner warnerv@uab.edu

Brian Kittredge briank@uab.edu

Scott Phillips slpmusic@uab.edu

Melissa Daniels danielma@uab.edu

Chengcui Zhang czhang02@uab.edu

Hyeyoung Lim hyeyoung@uab.edu

Samiksha Ashok Raut sraut@uab.edu

Edward H Bradford ebrad@uab.edu

Nada Souccar nsouccar@uab.edu

Chin-Chuan Fu ccfu@uab.edu

Dan Givan dgivan@uab.edu

Susan Spezzini spezzini@uab.edu

Keith Gurley kgurley@uab.edu

Jane Roy jroy@uab.edu

Betty Nelson benelson@uab.edu

Rose Scripa rscripa@uab.edu

Lee Moradi moradi@uab.edu

Arie Nakhmani anry@uab.edu

Hessam Taherian taherian@uab.edu

Bill Ogard bogard@uab.edu

Ria Hearld khearld@uab.edu

Larry Hearld lhearld@uab.edu

John Hurt johnhurt@uab.edu

David D Chaplin dchaplin@uab.edu

Mike Wyss jmwyss@uab.edu

Yabing Chen ybchen@uab.edu

Vladimir Parpura vlad@uab.edu

David Schneider dschneid@uab.edu

Elizabeth Sztul esztul@uab.edu

Jill Deaver jilld@uab.edu

Pat Higginbottom phiggin@uab.edu

Amy Warriner warriner@uab.edu

Michelle M McNamara mcnamara@uab.edu

Edgar Underwood eunder@uab.edu

Joe Sullivan jsul3rd@uab.edu

Tony Nicholas nicholas@uab.edu

Karen Gamble klgamble@uab.edu

Robert Brunner brunner@uab.edu

Carla Falkson cfalkson@uab.edu

Imelda Vetter ivetter@uab.edu

Brooke Becker babecker@uab.edu

Cheryl Robinson cdr18@uab.edu

Susanne Fogger sfogger@uab.edu

Gary W Milligan gmillig@uab.edu

Sylvia Britt sylviae@uab.edu

Tammy Than tthan@uab.edu

Claudio Busettini cbus@uab.edu

Michael Loop loop@uab.edu

Timothy Kraft twkraft@uab.edu

Xiangqin Cui xcui@uab.edu

Beth Brown elbrown@uab.edu

Gustavo de los Campos gcampos@uab.edu

Leslie McClure lmcclure@uab.edu

Bump
12-02-2014 07:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
ATTALLABLAZE Offline
Administrator
*

Posts: 52,395
Joined: Jan 2003
Reputation: 353
I Root For: UAB Blazers
Location: Attalla, Birmingham

The Parliament AwardsCrappiesDonatorsBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk AwardCrappies
Post: #16
RE: Write these people NOW
Crank this up again NOW!!!!!
05-20-2015 02:32 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
hooverblazer Offline
Promoter of UAB
*

Posts: 11,533
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 88
I Root For: UAB
Location:
Post: #17
RE: Write these people NOW
Sent emails to each trustee. John England's got kicked back to me. Anyone else have that problem?
05-20-2015 03:48 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

ATTALLABLAZE Offline
Administrator
*

Posts: 52,395
Joined: Jan 2003
Reputation: 353
I Root For: UAB Blazers
Location: Attalla, Birmingham

The Parliament AwardsCrappiesDonatorsBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk AwardCrappies
Post: #18
RE: Write these people NOW
No mine went through.
05-20-2015 04:32 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
thebernreuter Offline
BlazerSax2
*

Posts: 3,560
Joined: Oct 2011
Reputation: 34
I Root For: UAB
Location: Vestavia Hills, AL
Post: #19
RE: Write these people NOW
(12-02-2014 03:59 AM)blazinrunner Wrote:  Anybody call Trustee Vanessa Leonard? She was the only trustee who I actually got to speak with.

A few people were able to get St. John on the phone directly at his law office before he decided he was "at a meeting" indefinitely.
05-20-2015 04:55 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Copyright © 2002-2018 Collegiate Sports Nation Bulletin Board System (CSNbbs), All Rights Reserved.
CSNbbs is an independent fan site and is in no way affiliated to the NCAA or any of the schools and conferences it represents.
This site monetizes links. FTC Disclosure.
We allow third-party companies to serve ads and/or collect certain anonymous information when you visit our web site. These companies may use non-personally identifiable information (e.g., click stream information, browser type, time and date, subject of advertisements clicked or scrolled over) during your visits to this and other Web sites in order to provide advertisements about goods and services likely to be of greater interest to you. These companies typically use a cookie or third party web beacon to collect this information. To learn more about this behavioral advertising practice or to opt-out of this type of advertising, you can visit http://www.networkadvertising.org.
Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2018 MyBB Group.