WMU Broncos

Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Any Tips For Phone Interviews?
Nacho Offline
Heisman

I Root For: WMU
Any Tips For Phone Interviews?
I got on the job hunt real late and have been sending in applications everywhere the past month. I finally got my first phone interview scheduled tomorrow with a transportation sales company. The position is for entry-level sales. The reason I got the interview offer is because I have some background in sales through telemarketing.

Anyone have any tips? I've made a list of possible questions and I'm going through them. I'm also going to keep my resume handy and probably make a list of my strengths and weaknesses. I'm so used to talking on the phone that I feel like I'm not as worried about it as I should be.
11-29-2012 02:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

DesertBronco Offline
Banned

I Root For: 9 wins ASAP!!
RE: Any Tips For Phone Interviews?
Charge your iPhone. Stand up when you talk, you sound better, and make sure you have your notes prepared and a clear area in front of you.

Don't be a d!ck.
11-29-2012 02:10 PM
thegeneral Offline
Heisman

I Root For: WMU, OU
Put on a suit.
11-29-2012 02:10 PM
Nacho Offline
Heisman

(11-29-2012 02:10 PM)DesertBronco Wrote:  Charge your iPhone. Stand up when you talk, you sound better, and make sure you have your notes prepared and a clear area in front of you.

Don't be a d!ck.

I hadn't thought of standing up. Thanks.

(11-29-2012 02:10 PM)thegeneral Wrote:  Put on a suit.

Will a shirt and tie work?
11-29-2012 02:13 PM
DesertBronco Offline
Banned

This is funny, I have a phone meeting with a potential new client this afternoon. I'm going through my notes and preparing for the conference call and I saw this posting when I took a break.

Gotta go iron my shirt and pick a tie out now! :domokun:
11-29-2012 02:14 PM
thegeneral Offline
Heisman