Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
Author Message
georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur
*

Posts: 43,809
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 1157
I Root For: GT, USCU, FU
Location: Upstate, SC

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Post: #1
How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
In Chrome or Chromium
There will be a stop sign with a hand in it on the top right of the browser. Click on it and select "Don't run on pages on this domain".


In Firefox
There will be a stop sign in the bottom left of your browser. Click on it and select "Disable on csnbbs.com".


In Internet Explorer
There will be a blue circle in the bottom right to middle of your browser. Click on it and select "Disable Simple Adblock"


In Opera
Right click on the Ad Block Plus stop sign, in the top right next to the search bar, and go to Preferences. Select the Whitelist Domains tab. Add http://www.csnbbs.com
(This post was last modified: 10-30-2013 12:39 AM by georgia_tech_swagger.)
10-23-2012 08:24 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

mixduptransistor Offline
Hall of Famer
*

Posts: 10,352
Joined: Dec 2006
Reputation: 69
I Root For: UAB
Location: Atlanta
Post: #2
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
So I take it this means the ads in the middle of threads aren't a bug
10-23-2012 09:32 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
VelmaTiger Offline
Water Engineer
*

Posts: 38
Joined: Apr 2009
Reputation: 22
I Root For: Memphis Tigers
Location: Water Valley, MS.
Post: #3
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
I'm sorry about blocking ads.I read your instructions as to unblock the ads,but I don't think I know how to get to my browser
02-02-2013 12:07 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur
*

Posts: 43,809
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 1157
I Root For: GT, USCU, FU
Location: Upstate, SC

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Post: #4
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
(02-02-2013 12:07 AM)VelmaTiger Wrote:  I'm sorry about blocking ads.I read your instructions as to unblock the ads,but I don't think I know how to get to my browser

Your browser is what you use to view this site. The icon you click ... is it a big blue "e" or a multicolored sphere or a fox around a globe?
02-02-2013 03:00 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
RockyMTNTiger Offline
1st String
*

Posts: 1,062
Joined: Sep 2007
Reputation: 187
I Root For: MEMPHIS
Location:
Post: #5
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
Which fix does it for Safari?
04-06-2013 10:01 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur
*

Posts: 43,809
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 1157
I Root For: GT, USCU, FU
Location: Upstate, SC

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Post: #6
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
(04-06-2013 10:01 AM)RockyMTNTiger Wrote:  Which fix does it for Safari?

Preferences --> Extensions --> Adblock options

I think it gives you the ability there to disable for a particular domain.
04-06-2013 09:11 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Boca Rocket Online
Hall of Famer
*

Posts: 19,929
Joined: Mar 2004
Reputation: 61
I Root For:
Location:
Post: #7
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
aol browser?
(This post was last modified: 09-17-2013 06:37 AM by Boca Rocket.)
09-17-2013 06:36 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur
*

Posts: 43,809
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 1157
I Root For: GT, USCU, FU
Location: Upstate, SC

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Post: #8
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
(09-17-2013 06:36 AM)Boca Rocket Wrote:  aol browser?

AOL still has a browser??

Wow.

Uhhhhh ... no idea. But you should really use a better browser like Chrome or Firefox or Opera.
10-30-2013 12:37 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MechaKnight Offline
1st String
*

Posts: 1,627
Joined: Nov 2007
Reputation: 61
I Root For: UCF, UAB, Army
Location: Houston
Post: #9
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
(09-17-2013 06:36 AM)Boca Rocket Wrote:  aol browser?

or how about CompuServe?
11-23-2013 12:12 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Pastnerized Online
Heisman
*

Posts: 5,482
Joined: Jun 2008
Reputation: 288
I Root For: TIGERS
Location: Keller, Texas
Post: #10
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
Sorry, Swagg. Just installed ad blocker and I don't see of what u speak for IE 11.
There IS ablue triangle at bottom in middle of thread info between Board tech support and the forward slash.
When I click on it-nothing happens. No other blue anywhere else.
12-26-2014 01:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
thagr82008 Offline
All American
*

Posts: 3,296
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 146
I Root For: MEMPHOBABEE
Location: ChadLamontButlerUSA
Post: #11
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
(12-26-2014 01:19 PM)Pastnerized Wrote:  Sorry, Swagg. Just installed ad blocker and I don't see of what u speak for IE 11.
There IS ablue triangle at bottom in middle of thread info between Board tech support and the forward slash.
When I click on it-nothing happens. No other blue anywhere else.

How did I get here!!! 03-hissyfit
01-13-2015 06:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur
*

Posts: 43,809
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 1157
I Root For: GT, USCU, FU
Location: Upstate, SC

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Post: #12
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
(12-26-2014 01:19 PM)Pastnerized Wrote:  Sorry, Swagg. Just installed ad blocker and I don't see of what u speak for IE 11.
There IS ablue triangle at bottom in middle of thread info between Board tech support and the forward slash.
When I click on it-nothing happens. No other blue anywhere else.

I don't have access to a Windows 8.1 box to take a look and figure it out in IE11.
01-14-2015 08:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MUther Offline
All American
*

Posts: 4,720
Joined: Jun 2002
Reputation: 152
I Root For: Marshall
Location:

CrappiesCrappies
Post: #13
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
So I went and downloaded my Rosetta Stone language pack on a new computer that doesn't have a ROM drive. Every ad on this site was then filled with Rosetta Stone ads. Ads that when moused over play the sound of someone speaking a foreign language quite loudly. I already own Rosetta Stone. I find invading my headset with ads a major breach of privacy. I re-activated adblock.

Perhaps you might let them know to cut out that crap.
03-21-2015 01:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

UCBEast Offline
Special Teams
*

Posts: 590
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 21
I Root For: UC. Forever
Location: At large...
Post: #14
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
Having no ability to give reputation points. Did disable the adblock, thinking that was the problem. But when logged in and either click or look for the tab at the bottom/top there are no tabs, myto click on for the user or when clicking on their rep#. What's a mattah, my system?
08-23-2015 03:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur
*

Posts: 43,809
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 1157
I Root For: GT, USCU, FU
Location: Upstate, SC

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Post: #15
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
(08-23-2015 03:02 PM)UCBEast Wrote:  Having no ability to give reputation points. Did disable the adblock, thinking that was the problem. But when logged in and either click or look for the tab at the bottom/top there are no tabs, myto click on for the user or when clicking on their rep#. What's a mattah, my system?

You may not award rep until you reach a certain post count. I think it is 500, but it may be 1,000.
08-23-2015 04:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
LongtimeFan Offline
1st String
*

Posts: 1,374
Joined: Aug 2002
Reputation: 5
I Root For:
Location:
Post: #16
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
Sorry, Swag. But my computer froze up constantly regardless of the browser I was using. Since I added an ad blocker, I have never had a problem and the speed has improved dramatically.
07-03-2016 07:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
devyanks90 Offline
All American
*

Posts: 2,626
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 25
I Root For: Old Dominion
Location: North Jersey

Folding@NCAAbbs
Post: #17
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
Running AdBlock plus on chrome and have had the site whitelisted for a while.

This week I've been seeing the "please whitelist" banner and then today had a banner ad and the "please whitelist" banner both appear.
10-27-2016 08:12 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

aardWolf Offline
1st String
*

Posts: 1,181
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 102
I Root For: Memphis Tigers
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Post: #18
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
(10-27-2016 08:12 PM)devyanks90 Wrote:  Running AdBlock plus on chrome and have had the site whitelisted for a while.

This week I've been seeing the "please whitelist" banner and then today had a banner ad and the "please whitelist" banner both appear.

Exactly the same here... on multiple computers using Chrome.

[Image: 5CBfIt2.png]
11-08-2016 02:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
LRTrojan Online
Hall of Famer
*

Posts: 11,326
Joined: Dec 2008
Reputation: 19
I Root For: UALR Trojans
Location: Sherwood
Post: #19
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
I am computer dumb and use Internet Explorer. I see no big blue circle anywhere on the bottom I don't know how it got blocked. I'm not smart enough to know how if I wanted to block it Must have been done by mistake.
02-10-2018 09:27 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 4 Guest(s)


Copyright © 2002-2018 Collegiate Sports Nation Bulletin Board System (CSNbbs), All Rights Reserved.
CSNbbs is an independent fan site and is in no way affiliated to the NCAA or any of the schools and conferences it represents.
This site monetizes links. FTC Disclosure.
We allow third-party companies to serve ads and/or collect certain anonymous information when you visit our web site. These companies may use non-personally identifiable information (e.g., click stream information, browser type, time and date, subject of advertisements clicked or scrolled over) during your visits to this and other Web sites in order to provide advertisements about goods and services likely to be of greater interest to you. These companies typically use a cookie or third party web beacon to collect this information. To learn more about this behavioral advertising practice or to opt-out of this type of advertising, you can visit http://www.networkadvertising.org.
Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2018 MyBB Group.