Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Did NCAA just let UNC off?
SF Husky Offline
Hall of Famer

I Root For: UCONN
http://m.si.com/news/wr/wr/detail/520353...BD3.cnnsi1

I have no idea how UNC works, but this is an outrage if that's the case. How do they punish UCONN for APR issues when UNC essentially issued fake grades for their fake classes? I am no expert, but shouldn't fake As be punished for APR issues?
08-31-2012 03:39 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

KNIGHTTIME Offline
Hall of Famer

I Root For: '17 Natty Champ
RE: Did NCAA just let UNC off?
And ucf gets a bowl ban plus loss of scholarships and we didn't even successfully cheat. The NCAA needs to be reviewed.
08-31-2012 03:54 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
SuperFlyBCat Offline
Banned

I Root For: America and UC
In May, UNC made public an internal probe that found 54 AFAM classes were either "aberrant" or "irregularly" taught from summer 2007 to summer 2011. That included unauthorized grade changes, forged faculty signatures on grade rolls, and limited or no class time.

UNC has said that no student received a grade without submitting written work. But more than 50 percent of the students in those suspect classes were athletes. As first reported by The News & Observer of Raleigh, one class last summer had an enrollment of 19 -- 18 football players and one former football player.

http://espn.go.com/college-sports/story/...t-violated
08-31-2012 03:57 PM
CalallenStang Offline
Hall of Famer

I Root For: SMU Mustangs
Maybe they bought their way out of penalties, like Penn State
08-31-2012 04:01 PM
Advertisement

Mestophalies Offline
1st String

I Root For: USF
Slightly off topic: 03-lmfao

1, What conference does North Carolina University belong too?

2, Who owns the broadcasting rights to that conference?

3, How important is North Carolina University to the ACC?

3, What conference will UCF be playing in next year?