Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Top Football Players
Bookmark and Share
ETSUfan1 Offline
SoCon / ETSU Mod

I Root For: ETSU Football

Donators
Top Football Players
All of this talk about the top basketball players has made me ponder on who the best ETSU football players of all time are.

Give your top 3 or 5.

I dont have an in depth knowledge of ETSU players from way back but some recent players that come to mind are:

Cecil Moore
Tony Tiller
Brandon Walker
09-19-2006 05:36 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

etsuBucsFan1988 Offline
Millennial Grief Counselor

I Root For: ETSU Hoops

How about Thane Gash whom I graduated with 02-13-banana
09-19-2006 08:06 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
BigBlueFan1 Offline
Bench Warmer

I Root For:

Or Earl Ferrall and Donnie Abraham
09-19-2006 08:20 PM
Nuckster Offline
2nd String

I Root For:

Greg Ryan
Greg Ryan
Greg Ryan
09-19-2006 10:27 PM
Advertisement

Buccaneerlover Offline
All American American

I Root For: ETSU/Mid Majors

Sensabaugh
Tiller
Gash
Calton (was a great lineman)
Moore
Varner (for the overrall lack of O-line, he was a pretty good runner)

I also heard that Dave Walker wasn't too shabby, neither was Doug Linebarger.
09-20-2006 08:25 AM
94BUCFAN Offline
Water Engineer

I Root For:

Just a 'semi-interesting' fyi that I'm sure no-one has followed...

Chris Beatty (WR, '91-'94), who was in the ETSU top 5 in receptions and receiving yards was recently picked up as the Offensive Coordinator at Hampton University. He had a STELLAR career in Virginia as a head high school football coach. The following are excerpts from an article in the Virginian Pilot...