CSNbbs
Question, could La Tech survive as an independent? - Printable Version

+- CSNbbs (https://csnbbs.com)
+-- Forum: Active Boards (/forum-769.html)
+--- Forum: CUSAbbs (/forum-514.html)
+---- Forum: CUSA Conference Talk (/forum-439.html)
+----- Forum: CUSA Realignment (/forum-1015.html)
+----- Thread: Question, could La Tech survive as an independent? (/thread-933529.html)

Pages: 1 2 3 4 5 6

Question, could La Tech survive as an independent? - MadEagle - 10-27-2021 11:22 AM

I believe you guys could put together a schedule easy. I believe you could still do home and home games with USM, UAB, UTSA, UNT and Rice. By this time WKU and MTSU will be looking to schedule games. You guys have already got a relationship with UMass and with all the FCS schools around here that'd be easy to schedule too. I've been a La Tech fan for a long time. I hate this happened to you guys.

RE: Question, could La Tech survive as an independent? - freshtop - 10-27-2021 11:22 AM

(10-27-2021 11:22 AM)MadEagle Wrote:  I believe you guys could put together a schedule easy. I believe you could still do home and home games with USM, UAB, UTSA, UNT and Rice. By this time WKU and MTSU will be looking to schedule games. You guys have already got a relationship with UMass and with all the FCS schools around here that'd be easy to schedule too. I've been a La Tech fan for a long time. I hate this happened to you guys.

They could, but it won't be preferable to rebuilding C-USA.

RE: Question, could La Tech survive as an independent? - inutech - 10-27-2021 11:26 AM

We have done it. And certainly now there are more OOC options than ever in the region to fill a schedule.