Full Version: Seven To Enter MU HOF
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Seven to enter MU Hall of Fame

The Herald-Dispatch

HUNTINGTON -- Basketball and football players, a wrestler, a golfer and a former player and administrator make up the 20th anniversary class of the Marshall Athletic Hall of Fame.

The Class of 2004 listed alphabetically includes Bill Archer, Kristina Behnfeldt, Bob Burgess, Scott Davis, Linda Holmes, Roger Johnson and Brad Workman.

Induction ceremonies are Oct. 22 at the annual Hall of Fame dinner in Marshall Memorial Student Center. The inductees will participate in an Oct. 23 ceremony at the Marshall Hall of Fame Café and will be introduced that afternoon at the Homecoming football game against Buffalo.

Along with the new members, two Hall of Famers who were elected last year will be inducted. Men’s soccer player Mark Taylor and men’s basketball player Bob Allen were unable to attend last year’s ceremony.

The Hall of Fame committee members are Sam Clagg, Joe Feaganes, Dot Hicks, Linda Holmes, Willard Hunter, Mickey Jackson, Ralph May, Keith Morehouse, Greg Rowsey and Woody Woodrum.
congrats to them all.
It's a great honor. I got to see my Uncle inducted a few years ago and then he was introduced at halftime at a football game. His picture is hanging in Cam Henderson Center and he has a star at the Marshall HOF Cafe! Pretty cool.
Reference URL's