CSNbbs

Full Version: FB: 2017 Preliminary Television Schedule
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Date Game Time (ET/CT) Network
Sat., Aug. 26 Stanford vs. Rice 10:00p ET/9:00p CT ESPN

Fri., Sept. 1 Charlotte at Eastern Michigan 6:30p ET/5:30p CT ESPN3
Fri., Sept. 1 Navy at Florida Atlantic 8:00p ET/7:00p CT ESPNU

Sat., Sept. 2 UTEP at Oklahoma 3:30p ET/2:30p CT FOX
Sat., Sept. 2 Alabama A&M at UAB 3:30p ET/2:30p CT Stadium
Sat., Sept. 2 Kentucky at Southern Miss 4:00p ET/3:00p CT CBSSN
Sat., Sept. 2 Houston at UTSA 7:00p ET/6:00p CT Stadium
Sat., Sept. 2 Vanderbilt at Middle Tennessee 8:00p ET/7:00p CT CBSSN

Sat., Sept. 9 Charlotte at Kansas State 12:00p ET/11:00a CT FSN
Sat., Sept. 9 Florida Atlantic at Wisconsin 12:00p ET/11:00a CT BTN
Sat., Sept. 9 UAB at Ball State 3:00p ET/2:00p CT ESPN3
Sat., Sept. 9 Middle Tennessee at Syracuse 3:30p ET/2:30p CT ACC Network/ESPN3
Sat., Sept. 9 Marshall at NC State 6:00p ET/5:00p CT ACC Network/ESPN3
Sat., Sept. 9 North Texas at SMU 7:00p ET/6:00p CT ESPN3
Sat., Sept. 9 Southern at Southern Miss 7:00p ET/6:00p CT Stadium
Sat., Sept. 9 Mississippi State at Louisiana Tech 7:30p ET/6:30p CT CBSSN
Sat., Sept. 9 Alcorn State at FIU TBA beIN SPORTS
Sat., Sept. 9 UTSA at Baylor 8:00p ET/7:00p CT FSN
Sat., Sept. 9 WKU at Illinois 8:00p ET/7:00p CT FSN

Fri., Sept. 15 Arizona at UTEP 10:15p ET/9:15p CT ESPN

Sat., Sept. 16 North Carolina at Old Dominion 3:30p ET/2:30p CT Stadium
Sat., Sept. 16 North Texas at Iowa 3:30p ET/2:30p CT ESPN2
Sat., Sept. 16 FIU at Indiana 3:30p ET/2:30p CT BTN
Sat., Sept. 16 Middle Tennessee at Minnesota 3:30p ET/2:30p CT BTN
Sat., Sept. 16 Louisiana Tech at WKU 7:00p ET/6:00p CT Stadium
Sat., Sept. 16 Southern Miss at UL Monroe 7:00p ET/6:00p CT ESPN3
Sat., Sept. 16 Bethune Cookman at Florida Atlantic 8:00p ET/7:00p CT beIN SPORTS
Sat., Sept. 16 Rice at Houston 8:00p ET/7:00p CT ESPN3

Sat., Sept. 23 UAB at North Texas 6:30p ET/5:30p CT beIN SPORTS
Sat., Sept. 23 Ball State at WKU 7:00p ET/6:00p CT Stadium

Sat., Sept. 30 UTEP at Army 3:30p ET/2:00p CT CBSSN
Sat., Sept. 30 Middle Tennessee at Florida Atlantic 7:00p ET/6:00p CT Stadium

Sat., Oct. 7 Florida Atlantic at Old Dominion 6:00p ET/5:00p CT Stadium
Sat., Oct. 7 Army at Rice 6:30p ET/5:30p CT beIN SPORTS
Sat., Oct. 7 FIU at Middle Tennessee 3:00p ET/2:00p CT ESPN3

Sat., Oct. 14 Old Dominion at Marshall 2:30p ET/1:30p CT ESPN3
Sat., Oct. 14 Middle Tennessee at UAB 6:30p ET/5:30p CT beIN SPORTS
Sat., Oct. 14 UTEP at Southern Miss 7:00p ET/6:00p CT Stadium

Fri., Oct. 20 WKU at Old Dominion TBA CBSSN
Fri., Oct. 20 Marshall at Middle Tennessee 7:00p ET/6:00p CT ESPN2

Sat., Oct. 21 UAB at Charlotte 6:30p ET/5:30p CT beIN SPORTS
Sat., Oct. 21 Southern Miss at Louisiana Tech 7:00p ET/6:00p CT Stadium
Sat., Oct. 21 North Texas at Florida Atlantic TBA ESPN3

Sat., Oct. 28 Florida Atlantic at WKU 4:30p ET/3:30p CT Stadium
Sat., Oct. 28 Old Dominion at North Texas TBA ESPN3

Fri., Nov. 3 Marshall at Florida Atlantic 6:00p ET/5:00p CT CBSSN

Sat., Nov. 4 Charlotte at Old Dominion 3:30p ET/2:30p CT ESPN3
Sat., Nov. 4 UTSA at FIU 7:00p ET/6:00p CT Stadium
Sat., Nov. 4 UTEP at Middle Tennessee 7:30p ET/6:30p CT beIN SPORTS

Sat., Nov. 11 Florida Atlantic at Louisiana Tech 3:30p ET/2:30p CT Stadium
Sat., Nov. 11 WKU at Marshall 6:30p ET/5:30p CT beIN SPORTS
Sat., Nov. 11 Middle Tennessee at Charlotte 2:00p ET/1:00p CT ESPN3
Sat., Nov. 11 UTEP at North Texas 5:00p ET/4:00p CT ESPN3

Fri., Nov. 17 Middle Tennessee at WKU 8:00p ET/7:00p CT CBSSN

Sat., Nov. 18 Army at North Texas 6:30p ET/5:30p CT beIN SPORTS
Sat., Nov. 18 FIU at Florida Atlantic 7:00p ET/6:00p CT Stadium
Sat., Nov. 18 Rice at Old Dominion 2:00p ET/1:00p CT ESPN3

Fri., Nov. 24 WKU at FIU 7:00p ET/6:00p CT beIN SPORTS

Sat., Nov. 25 Southern Miss at Marshall 2:30p ET/1:30p CT Stadium
Sat., Nov. 25 UTSA at Louisiana Tech TBA ESPN TBA
Sat., Nov. 25 Old Dominion at Middle Tennessee 3:00p ET/2:00p CT ESPN3
Sat., Nov. 25 North Texas at Rice 1 pm ET/12p CT ESPN3

Sat., Dec. 16 R+L Carriers New Orleans Bowl 1:00p ET/12:00p CT ESPN
Sat., Dec. 16 Gildan New Mexico Bowl 4:30p ET/3:30p CT ESPN
Tue., Dec.19 Boca Raton Bowl 7:00p ET/6:00p CT ESPN
Thu., Dec. 21 St. Petersburg Bowl 8:00p ET/7:00p CT ESPN
Fri., Dec. 22 Bahamas Bowl 12:30p ET/11:30a CT ESPN
Tue., Dec. 26 Zaxby’s Heart of Dallas Bowl TBA ESPN
WKU has 3 on STADIUM, 2 on BeIN, 2 on CBSSN, and 1 on BTN. Three are Friday night games. That's bad.
I'll probably get to see Houston vs UTSA on Stadium here in Amarillo.

There has been quite a bit of discussion on the MW TV package that will be coming to market soon. I think Stadium will make a play for some of our games to be on OTA with the Tribune stations that are going to be merged with Sinclair since the gaps in the MW footprint will be filled in with the merger.

I'm looking forward to seeing some Stadiums games and how their production is compared to ASN.
Hopefully Stadium is available again on Direct TV packages as it seems like more Stadium games then American Sports had in the past....We only have 3 games left without any TV, guessing Vandy game will be on SECN.
Just 2 televised USM conference games. Terrible!
Is MT vs Marshall the only conference game that ESPN put on one of their major channels (ESPN2)?
(06-07-2017 02:57 PM)MT FAN Wrote: [ -> ]Is MT vs Marshall the only conference game that ESPN put on one of their major channels (ESPN2)?

UTSA @ La Tech is still ESPN TBD. They always do this week 13. They'll grab several games but won't decide which network and what time until 12 days out. So UTSA vs La Tech could be on ESPN, ESPN2, or ESPNU. They did the same thing with Tech @ USM last year. Could be an 11 am kickoff, could be primetime. Who knows!

Basically, they're gonna wait until late in the season so they know how good all the teams are and how important the matchups are, and then put the best they have on ESPN and ESPN2, and the rest gets relegated to ESPNU or maybe ESPNNews.
8 televised games so far, and the home opener vs Albany is still TBD apparently. That's a new record for us
isn't the stadium games on twitter?
Are them games that are not on TV will they be available on CUS.TV?
(06-07-2017 03:27 PM)owlcountry40 Wrote: [ -> ]isn't the stadium games on twitter?

I think it will be dual broadcast on ASN Stations
espn3 is not television. If C-USA can't get our games on T.V., then they need to give us back our media rights. This is terrible. Please fire Macleod.
Ugh. STADIUM has no affiliate in Houston. Anyone know if Houston @ UTSA will this be part of the package streamed via Twitter?
What the heck is stadium? And we have to pay extra for bein on at&t U-verse too. The so called tv is garbage
Well, I would be stoked for the UAB and Army games on beIN, except that I was planning to go to both of those games. Can we not get a road game on beIN? Please?
Well, the garbage continues. I'm not sure why anyone is surprised given this is year 2 of a deal that mimics year 1 that was also garbage.

On the bright side for me and my peeps at least, all but one of Middle Tennessee's games are "televised."
As it stands now, UNT appears to have 1 game on ESPN2 (@Iowa), 2 on beIN Sports (UAB, Army), 6 on ESPN3 (Lamar, @SMU, @FAU, ODU, UTEP, @Rice) and 3 still unannounced (@USM, UTSA, @LaTech).
(06-07-2017 04:57 PM)Attackcoog Wrote: [ -> ]Ugh. STADIUM has no affiliate in Houston. Anyone know if Houston @ UTSA will this be part of the package streamed via Twitter?

Yeah, I think that's the plan. If you're in Houston it might get syndicated by a local station.
For those that use Playstation Vue, BeIN will no longer be offered. Might need to look into getting Sling now.
(06-07-2017 08:57 PM)jcduncan13 Wrote: [ -> ]For those that use Playstation Vue, BeIN will no longer be offered. Might need to look into getting Sling now.

I was upset until i remembered Marshall is only on it once and it's a home game.
(06-07-2017 09:03 PM)MarshallHerdFanz Wrote: [ -> ]
(06-07-2017 08:57 PM)jcduncan13 Wrote: [ -> ]For those that use Playstation Vue, BeIN will no longer be offered. Might need to look into getting Sling now.

I was upset until i remembered Marshall is only on it once and it's a home game.

We're on it 3 times and two of them are away games 03-banghead
Pages: 1 2
Reference URL's