Snoozy's Bookstore


Countdown To Kickoff:
Season Tickets

Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
UAB Basketball To Have Two CBS Games This Season
Author Message
Bookmark and Share
bigdunks Offline
Bench Warmer
*

Posts: 153
Joined: Jul 2010
Reputation: 0
I Root For: UAB
Location:
Post: #11
RE: UAB Basketball To Have Two CBS Games This Season
(10-11-2017 09:10 PM)blazerjay Wrote:  Aside from the petty trivialities, what I find most curious about this release is this regarding the conference tournament:

Quote:Thur 3/8 Men's Basketball Quarterfinal Stadium 7 p.m. ET/6 p.m. CT
Thur 3/8 Men's Basketball Quarterfinal Stadium 7:30 p.m. ET/6:30 p.m. CT
Thur 3/8 Men's Basketball Quarterfinal Stadium 9:30 p.m. ET/8:30 p.m. CT
Thur 3/8 Men's Basketball Quarterfinal Stadium 10 p.m. ET/9 p.m. CT

Quarterfinals running concurrently on both courts. It was bad enough when they insinuated a men's game running beside a women's game, this just sounds more like a rec league softball tournament.
The only available time for Frisco maintenance crew to wax the floors was on Thursday morning. Women will probably play 2 games at 8am and 2 games TBA when wax dries. Crew will take lunch break and buff floor after women's games.
(This post was last modified: 10-12-2017 12:50 PM by bigdunks.)
10-12-2017 07:55 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Copyright © 2002-2017 Collegiate Sports Nation Bulletin Board System (CSNbbs), All Rights Reserved.
CSNbbs is an independent fan site and is in no way affiliated to the NCAA or any of the schools and conferences it represents.
This site monetizes links. FTC Disclosure.
Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2017 MyBB Group.