ODU Monarchs

Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Back to normal.
georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur

I Root For: GT, USCU, FU, WYO

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Back to normal.
Sorry about the outage folks. That was a big enough PITA I figured I'd post an explanation directly on all the active boards.

The datacenter the servers are in had a total power failure around 11:30 AM ET. My host is investigating what happened and why battery backup failed as well.

When the servers cam back online, PHP, the programming language the boards are written in, was "f***ed good and proper" as an industrial mechanic I know would say. It took me another hour or so to beat on PHP hard enough to get it to perform well.

So ... all is back to normal. Apologies for your ~4 unexpectedly productive hours this afternoon.

Now back to your regularly scheduled sh*tposting. 04-rock
02-24-2017 03:25 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

Mo Blue Den You Offline
1st String

I Root For: Old Dominion
RE: Back to normal.
(02-24-2017 03:25 PM)georgia_tech_swagger Wrote:  Sorry about the outage folks. That was a big enough PITA I figured I'd post an explanation directly on all the active boards.

The datacenter the servers are in had a total power failure around 11:30 AM ET. My host is investigating what happened and why battery backup failed as well.

When the servers cam back online, PHP, the programming language the boards are written in, was "f***ed good and proper" as an industrial mechanic I know would say. It took me another hour or so to beat on PHP hard enough to get it to perform well.

So ... all is back to normal. Apologies for your ~4 unexpectedly productive hours this afternoon.