Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

East Side Fans
Bookmark and Share
ptownhuskie Offline
Water Engineer

I Root For: NIU
East Side Fans
As a current student I've noticed the decline of the East Side fans for the last couple years, but Saturday was particularly alarming.

The turnout was about what I expected, as sad as it was. There's just not much buzz on campus about the team currently after the losses. Also the average student doesn't know much about SDSU.

What bothered me more was the amount of students that were sitting from the start of the game. I'm always front row and the 5 or so rows behind me were sitting the entire game. I understand that standing for that long can be difficult or impossible for some people, but sitting has become a trend dating back to last year.

The worst part though was the amount of people that raised their hands between the 3rd and 4th quarters. Seemed like half or maybe even less. One of the guys in my group raised his hand, turned to me laughing and said he had no idea what it was for. He was quickly educated by my girlfriend.

In short, most of the students suck as fans and it bothers me.
09-18-2016 06:01 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

NIUSox10 Offline
All American

I Root For: NIU, White Sox
RE: East Side Fans
(09-18-2016 06:01 PM)ptownhuskie Wrote:  As a current student I've noticed the decline of the East Side fans for the last couple years, but Saturday was particularly alarming.

The turnout was about what I expected, as sad as it was. There's just not much buzz on campus about the team currently after the losses. Also the average student doesn't know much about SDSU.