Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

2016 RBs
Bookmark and Share
emu79 Offline
Hall of Famer

I Root For: emu
2016 RBs
No, I'm not a professional writer. Hey it was great watching Darius Jackson last year. Fortunately for us, the cupboard isn't bare with 5'10,213 sophomore Shaq Vann who had 100 rushing attempts for 586 yards and 5 TDs and also was a solid receiver with 37 catches for 264 yards and 1 TD. EMU ran tandem RBs from time to time last year so who will join Vann? Will it be oft injured sophomore Ian Erickson 5'10, 206 who only played on special teams last year? Blake Banham a 5'10, 185 sophomore who 27 yards rushing and 28 yards receiving last year/
Breck Turner who had a solid spring game, a 6'1, 202 redshirt freshman who came high rated by recruiting services? Willie Parker, a greyshirt true frosh at 5'10,185 who was hurt for spring practice but appears to have great jet outside speed? We also have Alec Hullibarger a 6'0, 205 sophomore and a high school teammate of DE Harris. Lavonte Robinson at 5'8, 237 is the blocking fullback this year who did very well on special teams.

We have one verbal so far in Knox who looks like a good one, probably need to take one more RB in the 2017 class.

We have an excellent starter at one back, depth is unproven if Vann gets hurt.

I'll be back Thursday with the WRs and TEs.
08-02-2016 11:03 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

TheWoodenNickle Offline
Heisman

I Root For: EMU
RE: 2016 RBs
I think EMU will be looking to take advantage of the talented RBs and a veteran OL. I predict they'll be be very good in the run game. I would not be surprised if Vann runs for over a thousand yards.
08-02-2016 11:34 AM
emu steve Online
Legend

I Root For: EMU / MAC