Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Thank the Lord above ODU is out of the Top 25...
Bookmark and Share
2Buck Offline
All American

I Root For: James Madison
Thank the Lord above ODU is out of the Top 25...
I would throw up in my mouth a little bit every time I saw that. Excuse me, I think I have... a little bit... coming up... right now... phew, went back down. Oh wait! 03-puke

Now if the admin would quit d!cking around and recognize that although an FBS football move would be wonderful (and they should continue to monitor their phone for a call from the ACC or whatever the hell it is they're waiting for), for a fraction of the time and a fraction of the cost we could return to the glory days of the 80's and 90's in men's basketball.

When I was a student my friends and I were actually on ESP frickin N during a Lefty-era JMU game. Those were the days before 57 ESPN channels and a gajillion other sports networks and online streaming. What a blast and what pride I had in my school getting such national exposure!

Get us back there and I (along I'm sure many others) would donate / contribute through the nose. It would give me so much more reason to be engaged vs watching JMU continue to slip into regional masters-level university mediocrity.

We can't just hitch our cart to one horse when that horse seems to be clueless offspring of a donkey and Mr. I don't care how we justify it, we need to just throw a bunch of money at a rising star head coach. Not someone just making a lateral move. Uncle Ron and his legacy deserve more than this crap. I need to go lie down.
01-12-2015 10:50 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

HMK Offline
Special Teams

I Root For: JMU
RE: Thank the Lord above ODU is out of the Top 25...
(01-12-2015 10:50 PM)2Buck Wrote:  I would throw up in my mouth a little bit every time I saw that. Excuse me, I think I have... a little bit... coming up... right now... phew, went back down. Oh wait! 03-puke