Snoozy's Bookstore


Countdown To Kickoff:
Season Tickets

Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
CALL TO ACTION: The Failure of Ray Watts: No Confidence
Author Message
Bookmark and Share
58-56 Offline
Blazer Revolutionary
*

Posts: 11,335
Joined: Mar 2006
Reputation: 464
I Root For: Fire Ray Watts
Location: CathedraloftheDragon

BlazerTalk Award
Post: #1
CALL TO ACTION: The Failure of Ray Watts: No Confidence
My brothers, my sisters,

I will be brief. It is time to direct your e-mails to the addresses below. This is the UAB Faculty Senate. Tell them, respectfully but passionately, why you believe in UAB and have no confidence in Ray Watts as its president. You know what to say. We need to see a vote of No Confidence in Ray L. Watts on December 9th.

Some of these people are our allies. Do not badger or insult. You know what to do.
If you know any of these people, IF YOU ARE THEIR STUDENTS, make the note heartfelt and personal.

This is important.

Chair: Chad Epps
cepps@uab.edu

Chair-Elect: Alecia Gross agross@uab.edu

Past-Chair: Michael Froelich froelich@uab.edu

Secretary: Pam Paustian paustian@uab.edu

Parliamentarian: Pat Higginbottom phiggin@uab.edu

Susan Key susankey@uab.edu

Jamey Worrell worrellj@uab.edu

Philip Musa musa@uab.edu

Jeanne Hutchison hutchiso@uab.edu

Gitendra Uswatte guswatte@uab.edu

Jay Jessee mjjessee@uab.edu

David C. Knight knightdc@uab.edu

Malinda Blair O'Leary mblair@uab.edu

Vessela Warner warnerv@uab.edu

Brian Kittredge briank@uab.edu

Scott Phillips slpmusic@uab.edu

Melissa Daniels danielma@uab.edu

Chengcui Zhang czhang02@uab.edu

Hyeyoung Lim hyeyoung@uab.edu

Samiksha Ashok Raut sraut@uab.edu

Edward H Bradford ebrad@uab.edu

Nada Souccar nsouccar@uab.edu

Chin-Chuan Fu ccfu@uab.edu

Dan Givan dgivan@uab.edu

Susan Spezzini spezzini@uab.edu

Keith Gurley kgurley@uab.edu

Jane Roy jroy@uab.edu

Betty Nelson benelson@uab.edu

Rose Scripa rscripa@uab.edu

Lee Moradi moradi@uab.edu

Arie Nakhmani anry@uab.edu

Hessam Taherian taherian@uab.edu

Bill Ogard bogard@uab.edu

Ria Hearld khearld@uab.edu

Larry Hearld lhearld@uab.edu

John Hurt johnhurt@uab.edu

David D Chaplin dchaplin@uab.edu

Mike Wyss jmwyss@uab.edu

Yabing Chen ybchen@uab.edu

Vladimir Parpura vlad@uab.edu

David Schneider dschneid@uab.edu

Elizabeth Sztul esztul@uab.edu

Jill Deaver jilld@uab.edu

Pat Higginbottom phiggin@uab.edu

Amy Warriner warriner@uab.edu

Michelle M McNamara mcnamara@uab.edu

Edgar Underwood eunder@uab.edu

Joe Sullivan jsul3rd@uab.edu

Tony Nicholas nicholas@uab.edu

Karen Gamble klgamble@uab.edu

Robert Brunner brunner@uab.edu

Carla Falkson cfalkson@uab.edu

Imelda Vetter ivetter@uab.edu

Brooke Becker babecker@uab.edu

Cheryl Robinson cdr18@uab.edu

Susanne Fogger sfogger@uab.edu

Gary W Milligan gmillig@uab.edu

Sylvia Britt sylviae@uab.edu

Tammy Than tthan@uab.edu

Claudio Busettini cbus@uab.edu

Michael Loop loop@uab.edu

Timothy Kraft twkraft@uab.edu

Xiangqin Cui xcui@uab.edu

Beth Brown elbrown@uab.edu

Gustavo de los Campos gcampos@uab.edu

Leslie McClure lmcclure@uab.edu
(This post was last modified: 12-02-2014 11:20 PM by BTR.)
12-02-2014 01:17 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Uncle BLAZER Offline
Hired Gun
*

Posts: 5,467
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 60
I Root For: The Real GSU
Location: South GA
Post: #2
RE: The Failure of Ray Watts: No Confidence
Bump
12-02-2014 01:19 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Southside Blazer 82 Offline
Special Teams
*

Posts: 739
Joined: Nov 2008
Reputation: 6
I Root For: UAB
Location: Birmingham, AL
Post: #3
The Failure of Ray Watts: No Confidence
Let's do it... Time to shine. We have the right.
12-02-2014 01:22 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
braish Offline
UABOT-Equal Representation or Separation
*

Posts: 2,928
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 44
I Root For: UAB
Location: Prattvegas

Folding@NCAAbbsBlazerTalk Award
Post: #4
RE: The Failure of Ray Watts: No Confidence
Need to sticky this thread.
12-02-2014 01:24 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

Uncle BLAZER Offline
Hired Gun
*

Posts: 5,467
Joined: Nov 2010
Reputation: 60
I Root For: The Real GSU
Location: South GA
Post: #5
RE: The Failure of Ray Watts: No Confidence
I quoted the OP in the "write...now" post in the stickies
12-02-2014 01:26 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Matrix Offline
Hall of Famer
*

Posts: 14,387
Joined: Oct 2009
Reputation: 192
I Root For: UAB, N'Western
Location:
Post: #6
RE: The Failure of Ray Watts: No Confidence
For the record, the bastard didn't "fail"...Watts did exactly what he set out to do! Kill our football program, cripple UAB athletics as a whole, & cast a shadow of sorrow over an entire institution and city.
(This post was last modified: 12-02-2014 01:29 PM by Matrix.)
12-02-2014 01:28 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Blzer4Life Offline
Super Blazer Moderator
*

Posts: 8,255
Joined: Jan 2005
Reputation: 39
I Root For: UAB
Location:

Folding@NCAAbbsBlazerTalk AwardBlazerTalk Award
Post: #7
RE: The Failure of Ray Watts: No Confidence
(12-02-2014 01:24 PM)braish Wrote:  Need to sticky this thread.

Done.
12-02-2014 01:29 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

the_blazerman Offline
Revert to group default
*

Posts: 27,914
Joined: Nov 2004
Reputation: 84
I Root For: UAB
Location:
Post: #8
RE: The Failure of Ray Watts: No Confidence
Condensed email addresses for those of us that need it:
cepps@uab.edu
agross@uab.edu
froelich@uab.edu
paustian@uab.edu
phiggin@uab.edu
susankey@uab.edu
worrellj@uab.edu
musa@uab.edu
hutchiso@uab.edu
guswatte@uab.edu
mjjessee@uab.edu
knightdc@uab.edu
mblair@uab.edu
warnerv@uab.edu
briank@uab.edu
slpmusic@uab.edu
danielma@uab.edu
czhang02@uab.edu
hyeyoung@uab.edu
sraut@uab.edu
ebrad@uab.edu
nsouccar@uab.edu
ccfu@uab.edu
dgivan@uab.edu
spezzini@uab.edu
kgurley@uab.edu
jroy@uab.edu
benelson@uab.edu
rscripa@uab.edu
moradi@uab.edu
anry@uab.edu
taherian@uab.edu
bogard@uab.edu
khearld@uab.edu
lhearld@uab.edu
johnhurt@uab.edu
dchaplin@uab.edu
jmwyss@uab.edu
ybchen@uab.edu
vlad@uab.edu
dschneid@uab.edu
esztul@uab.edu
jilld@uab.edu
phiggin@uab.edu
warriner@uab.edu
mcnamara@uab.edu
eunder@uab.edu
jsul3rd@uab.edu
nicholas@uab.edu
klgamble@uab.edu
brunner@uab.edu
cfalkson@uab.edu
ivetter@uab.edu
babecker@uab.edu
cdr18@uab.edu
sfogger@uab.edu
gmillig@uab.edu
sylviae@uab.edu
tthan@uab.edu
cbus@uab.edu
loop@uab.edu
twkraft@uab.edu
xcui@uab.edu
elbrown@uab.edu
gcampos@uab.edu
lmcclure@uab.edu
12-02-2014 01:40 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
USAFBlazerFan Offline
Bleeding Green & Gold since '93
*

Posts: 9,525
Joined: Jan 2006
Reputation: 76
I Root For: UAB BLAZERS!!!
Location: Bellbrook, OH
Post: #9
RE: The Failure of Ray Watts: No Confidence
My email to all senate members:

Esteemed UAB Faculty Senate members,

I won't bore you with a long diatribe on the importance of UAB football or athletics. I'm writing you, because it ALL matters to me.

I'm a 2 time graduate from UAB: undergraduate and doctoral. I'm a longtime member of the NAS. I am a member/donor of/to the Blazer Boosters. ALL UAB athletics & academics matter to me.

I'm an active duty member of the USAF. I've always been stationed away from Alabama, so athletics are a way I can stay connected to my alma mater, and specifically football and men's basketball. If Dr. Watts and/or the UA BoT decide to "kill" UAB football (which will undoubtedly spill over into other athletics/marching band, etc.), you can certainly count on me no longer donating to the above causes anymore. Dr. Watts and every member of the BoT will have chosen a short-sighted and malignantly harmful path for UAB. They have a responsibility to equitably uphold this university, her academic programs, and her athletics. Some things cannot be measured by dollars in the black, as this argument has been painted. Were that true, why has so much money been funneled to UAT's campus improvements in non-reveue generating ways, i.e. baseball upgrades, frat houses, waterfalls in locker rooms, etc.? Some things are important to a university, her student body, and alumni, whether they turn a profit or not.

I ask that you all seriously consider a vote of "No Confidence" pertaining to Dr. Watts' role in any action that leads to either dismantling or downgrading UAB football and subsequent other athletics, band, etc. that will assuredly occur resultant to such actions. Should this happen, you can COUNT on my money going elsewhere, to my other alma mater's: the University of Florida and Indiana University. They both maintain athletics and medical academics not under threat from a puppet president and an inequitably represented Board of Trustees.


With integrity and sincerity,

--
Maj R. Kyle Hodgen, DNP, CRNA, ACNP, NC, USAF
Assistant Professor
Daniel K. Inouye Graduate School of Nursing, Nurse Anesthesia Program
Uniformed Services University of the Health Sciences
Rm. E-1050
4301 Jones Bridge Rd.
12-02-2014 02:04 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
braish Offline
UABOT-Equal Representation or Separation
*

Posts: 2,928
Joined: Aug 2005
Reputation: 44
I Root For: UAB
Location: Prattvegas

Folding@NCAAbbsBlazerTalk Award
Post: #10
RE: The Failure of Ray Watts: No Confidence
Would contacting the Deans help? I know they aren't on the Senate but they need to understand the attack on football is an attack on undergrad.
12-02-2014 02:07 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Copyright © 2002-2017 Collegiate Sports Nation Bulletin Board System (CSNbbs), All Rights Reserved.
CSNbbs is an independent fan site and is in no way affiliated to the NCAA or any of the schools and conferences it represents.
This site monetizes links. FTC Disclosure.
Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2017 MyBB Group.