Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Chicago Sun-TImes take on Lynch and Bears
Bookmark and Share
cagy cager Offline
1st String

I Root For: NIU Huskies
Jordan Lynch, the long shot

This preseason: Seven carries, 24 yards.

The case for: Even if he’s not a fit yet, the Bears might want to ­protect him from other teams’ practice squads.

The case against: Lynch didn’t touch the ball Thursday. It was also his first game playing special teams.

Lynch said it: ‘‘You have to carry over the drills and the ­techniques [on special teams]. I’m new to that.’’
08-17-2014 10:02 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

HuskieJohn Offline
Hall of Famer

I Root For: NIU
RE: Chicago Sun-TImes take on Lynch and Bears
http://www.dailyherald.com/article/20140...140818689/

Rozner: For Lynch, Bears camp a long way from NIU
08-18-2014 10:22 AM
huskiebob Offline
Heisman

I Root For: NIU Huskies

Donators
I think Rozner has nailed it about Lynch's future with the Bears:

Quote:Lynch is headed for the practice squad, unless another team wants him on the roster, but you have to figure the Bears had a plan here, that they think in a year or two Lynch will be a viable NFL running back.

Otherwise, why did they bother? It wasn't for publicity. They don't need it, and Marc Trestman has zero interest in it.
08-18-2014 10:28 AM
timxlydon Offline
Left Hand Path

(08-18-2014 10:28 AM)huskiebob Wrote:  I think Rozner has nailed it about Lynch's future with the Bears:

Quote:Lynch is headed for the practice squad, unless another team wants him on the roster, but you have to figure the Bears had a plan here, that they think in a year or two Lynch will be a viable NFL running back.

Otherwise, why did they bother? It wasn't for publicity. They don't need it, and Marc Trestman has zero interest in it.

I think Senorise Perry throws a wrench into the situation. They could opt to keep him on the practice squad instead, since he has had a nice preseason.