Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Students, shame on you!
Bookmark and Share
freehuskie Offline
Bench Warmer

I Root For:
Students, shame on you!
Where are the student fans? What more could you ask for, perfect football weather, nationally ranked team.........I don't get it! I graduated way back in 1969, it was that way then and it's that way now. Looks like a high school game for a losing team. What is it going to take?
Oh, and our Fraternal organization sent a busload of 50 people to the game today, I couldn't travel for health reasons. (just in case you're wondering what I am doing being critical of the student fans and I'm not at the game)
10-26-2013 04:38 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

HuskieRak Offline
Heisman

I Root For: NIU! NIU! NIU!
RE: Students, shame on you!
First two games were great. No idea what happened today
10-26-2013 04:39 PM
NIUSox10 Offline
All American

I Root For: NIU, White Sox
(10-26-2013 04:39 PM)HuskieRak Wrote:  First two games were great. No idea what happened today

+1 They are taking this amazing team for granted. Blow out, unappealing opponent, Halloween weekend.
10-26-2013 04:43 PM
clcfball11 Offline
All American

I Root For: NIU!!!
Pathetic.
10-26-2013 04:59 PM
huskiebob Offline
Heisman

I Root For: NIU Huskies

Donators
How soon before someone posts that the East Side was "almost full?" 03-lmfao
10-26-2013 05:01 PM
Michael the Narwhal Offline
Water Engineer

I Root For: NIU, Arkansas
+1

No bad weather excuse. The team definitely isn't the problem. I just don't get what it will take for students to care about their own team. They don't even have to pay, like most other D1 schools. Granted it's a pretty big student section to fill. Maybe some of the east stands could be converted to cheap season tickets?