Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Serious Questions in comparing FAU and FIU development
Bookmark and Share
Cnelson203 Offline
1st String

I Root For: Marshall; WVU
Serious Questions in comparing FAU and FIU development
I'm not trying to open up a flame war. This is a serious inquiry.

As a Florida resident, I'm very interested in watching the development of both FAU and FIU, but as I sit here this morning, having pulled out my old Beef O' Brady T-shirt (souvenir of the FIU/Marshall game a few years ago), I was contemplating both teams.

This is one fan's perspective, but FAU fans/administration seem wildly interested in growing their brand. Almost every week we see new things being done in Boca to generate interest in growing the Owl's footprint. (Just this week, although it's a head scratcher, is the new pool area in the stadium. But it's development to build some buzz.

As to FIU, I never hear much about them. The energy seems to be gone since the firing of Cristobal and the troubles with the Basketball team. I just don't see the fan support, and I travel to Miami often (and plan to be there at our 11-23 game...already have my tickets and hotel reservations.)

So, what is the story with FIU? Why have they fallen so much and is there on-campus energy to build their brand? Is it bad coaching hires? There is so much talent in the Miami area that it seems that they could be good real fast, if the energy was there.
09-19-2013 07:04 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

OwlFamily Offline
FLORIDA ATLANTICS DEFENDER OF THE FAITH

I Root For: FLORIDA ATLANTIC
RE: Serious Questions in comparing FAU and FIU development