Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
Author Message
thagr82008 Offline
All American
*

Posts: 2,672
Joined: Feb 2008
Reputation: 98
I Root For: MEMPHOBABEE
Location: Cashville10akey
Post: #11
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
(12-26-2014 01:19 PM)Pastnerized Wrote:  Sorry, Swagg. Just installed ad blocker and I don't see of what u speak for IE 11.
There IS ablue triangle at bottom in middle of thread info between Board tech support and the forward slash.
When I click on it-nothing happens. No other blue anywhere else.

How did I get here!!! 03-hissyfit
01-13-2015 06:20 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur
*

Posts: 43,769
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 1067
I Root For: GT, USC Upstate
Location: Upstate, SC

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Post: #12
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
(12-26-2014 01:19 PM)Pastnerized Wrote:  Sorry, Swagg. Just installed ad blocker and I don't see of what u speak for IE 11.
There IS ablue triangle at bottom in middle of thread info between Board tech support and the forward slash.
When I click on it-nothing happens. No other blue anywhere else.

I don't have access to a Windows 8.1 box to take a look and figure it out in IE11.
01-14-2015 08:00 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
MUther Offline
All American
*

Posts: 4,326
Joined: Jun 2002
Reputation: 132
I Root For: Marshall
Location:

CrappiesCrappies
Post: #13
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
So I went and downloaded my Rosetta Stone language pack on a new computer that doesn't have a ROM drive. Every ad on this site was then filled with Rosetta Stone ads. Ads that when moused over play the sound of someone speaking a foreign language quite loudly. I already own Rosetta Stone. I find invading my headset with ads a major breach of privacy. I re-activated adblock.

Perhaps you might let them know to cut out that crap.
03-21-2015 01:42 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
UCBEast Offline
Special Teams
*

Posts: 590
Joined: Aug 2008
Reputation: 21
I Root For: UC. Forever
Location: At large...
Post: #14
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
Having no ability to give reputation points. Did disable the adblock, thinking that was the problem. But when logged in and either click or look for the tab at the bottom/top there are no tabs, myto click on for the user or when clicking on their rep#. What's a mattah, my system?
08-23-2015 03:02 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur
*

Posts: 43,769
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 1067
I Root For: GT, USC Upstate
Location: Upstate, SC

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Post: #15
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
(08-23-2015 03:02 PM)UCBEast Wrote:  Having no ability to give reputation points. Did disable the adblock, thinking that was the problem. But when logged in and either click or look for the tab at the bottom/top there are no tabs, myto click on for the user or when clicking on their rep#. What's a mattah, my system?

You may not award rep until you reach a certain post count. I think it is 500, but it may be 1,000.
08-23-2015 04:37 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
LongtimeFan Offline
1st String
*

Posts: 1,349
Joined: Aug 2002
Reputation: 5
I Root For:
Location:
Post: #16
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
Sorry, Swag. But my computer froze up constantly regardless of the browser I was using. Since I added an ad blocker, I have never had a problem and the speed has improved dramatically.
07-03-2016 07:08 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
devyanks90 Offline
1st String
*

Posts: 2,372
Joined: May 2012
Reputation: 25
I Root For: Old Dominion
Location: North Jersey

Folding@NCAAbbs
Post: #17
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
Running AdBlock plus on chrome and have had the site whitelisted for a while.

This week I've been seeing the "please whitelist" banner and then today had a banner ad and the "please whitelist" banner both appear.
10-27-2016 08:12 PM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
aardWolf Offline
1st String
*

Posts: 1,058
Joined: Jan 2014
Reputation: 92
I Root For: Memphis Tigers
Location: Olive Branch, MS
Post: #18
RE: How to unblock our domain in Adblock Plus
(10-27-2016 08:12 PM)devyanks90 Wrote:  Running AdBlock plus on chrome and have had the site whitelisted for a while.

This week I've been seeing the "please whitelist" banner and then today had a banner ad and the "please whitelist" banner both appear.

Exactly the same here... on multiple computers using Chrome.

[Image: 5CBfIt2.png]
11-08-2016 02:09 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 9 Guest(s)


Copyright © 2002-2017 Collegiate Sports Nation Bulletin Board System (CSNbbs), All Rights Reserved.
CSNbbs is an independent fan site and is in no way affiliated to the NCAA or any of the schools and conferences it represents.
This site monetizes links. FTC Disclosure.
Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2017 MyBB Group.