Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

MAC Football Book
Bookmark and Share
brian.golden@gmail.com Offline
Water Engineer

I Root For: Iowa State
MAC Football Book
Hey guys. I wanted to introduce myself.

My name is Brian Golden, I’m a sports writer for Rivals.com and MACReportOnline. I’m the author of the power rankings that have been posted here from MRO throughout the season. Additionally, all my sports writing can be seen on my blog at briankgolden.blogspot.com.

I’m writing a book on the 2007 MAC football season. I’ve been to a different MAC stadium every weekend this fall, and on October 30th, I hit the road for three weeks to take in as many of the weeknight games I can. On Nov. 23rd at Bowling Green, I’ll be at my 13th MAC stadium of the year, leaving the final Saturday open to see whatever game is most important. It’s been a very exciting year, and all the fans have been very helpful and supportive, so thanks.

A couple things I was hoping you could help me out with on this forum:

- Because I’ve been traveling so much, I haven’t been able to watch every single game this year. The MAC office has been kind of squirrelly on helping me see the TV games I missed. Does anyone have any Temple games on tape or (better yet) on their computer? Anyone that can point me in the direction of a recorded game will get the cost of the tape and a huge, huge thank you in my book.
- Are there any special traditions, experiences or stories about Temple you’d like to see covered in the book? I’m trying to write not just about the games themselves but about the MAC football culture, and I hope to bring in as much color and flavor to the book as I can. If anyone has any ideas, please email me at brian.golden@gmail.com.
- Anyone that would like any more information about my book, or would like to reserve an advance copy at half price, please contact me at brian.golden@gmail.com.