Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Rocket legend deserves to be in CFHOF
Bookmark and Share
inductchuck Offline
Water Engineer

I Root For: TOLEDO
Rocket legend deserves to be in CFHOF
I changed the subject line from 'Need UT Homecoming Volunteers for Great Cause'... the new subject is more fitting... but we still need volunteers :)

Hello fellow & loyal Toledoans,

I'm new to this blog, so probably best if I introduce myself. My name is Matt Armstead, proud UT Alumni ('91 - '95), former Student Government President and campus leader that recently got re-involved in my alma mater via a very special cause.

I’m extremely proud and honored to be a part of this and encourage your involvement as a volunteer/team member throughout Homecoming weekend.

What started as a novel way to honor the 35 – 0 Rockets, has become something so special that it amazes even those of us who devote a significant part of our lives to support this community and team. This homecoming, starting October 4th, an overtly positive, awe inspiring effort will be launched. It was founded by two volunteer UT alumni earlier this year, myself and Rick Longenecker (with a lot of help from several other volunteers). This grass roots effort to inspire greatness and honor those who instilled the value of education and mentoring will officially launch under the non-profit organization called ‘The Chuck Ealey Foundation’ (CEF). Chuck has put his personal stamp of approval on this project, and several University officials have personally endorsed these efforts.

The CEF is dedicated to inspiring youth and communities to pursue an undefeated spirit and strive for unparalleled success in their life endeavors. This will be achieved by seeking out unnoticed and untold stories of unparalleled success of positive athlete role models. The CEF employ four primary strategies:
1. Raise Public Awareness of Success Stories
2. Create Documentary and Educational Programs
3. Endow Scholarship Opportunities