Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Post Reply 
FireFox help
Author Message
techfan4 Offline
One of the First
*

Posts: 4,820
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 20
I Root For: Georgia Tech
Location: Tempe, AZ

SkunkworksCrappies
Post: #1
 
Got a problem...I downloaded an image as a wallpaper. The next time I used FireFox it asked me for a new profile name, so I typed in something like Default User2. Now, it opens that profile up and not the default one. How do I swap back? And I deleted the wallpaper, btw.

Thanks..
-techfan
12-10-2004 06:33 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply

georgia_tech_swagger Offline
Res publica non dominetur
*

Posts: 35,447
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 614
I Root For: GT, USC Upstate
Location: Upstate, SC

SkunkworksFolding@NCAAbbsNCAAbbs LUGCrappies
Post: #2
 
You have a firefox still hiding in the background.

Ctrl + Alt + Del

Kill processes named firefox.exe ... then reopen firefox.
12-10-2004 06:41 AM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
techfan4 Offline
One of the First
*

Posts: 4,820
Joined: Feb 2002
Reputation: 20
I Root For: Georgia Tech
Location: Tempe, AZ

SkunkworksCrappies
Post: #3
 
I fixed it...I tried that, it showed nothing as firefox, so I ended up going in a deleting the profile the back way(took forever to find). Then opened the default.

Thanks for the quick help.
12-10-2004 06:55 AM
Visit this user's website Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Post Reply 




User(s) browsing this thread: 1 Guest(s)


Copyright © 2002-2014 Collegiate Sports Nation Bulletin Board System (CSNbbs), All Rights Reserved.
CSNbbs is an independent fan site and is in no way affiliated to the NCAA or any of the schools and conferences it represents.
This site monetizes links. FTC Disclosure.
Powered By MyBB, © 2002-2014 MyBB Group.