Hello There, Guest! (LoginRegister)

Write your MAC presidents and ADs.
Bookmark and Share
bronco67 Offline
Special Teams

I Root For:

I’d like to have Temple in the MAC, but not without their basketball. MAC fans should write your university president and athletic director (a letter…not email) and tell them "Temple basketball must come with Temple football. If they can’t bring their basketball we should reject their football."
04-26-2005 08:30 PM
Find all posts by this user Quote this message in a reply
Advertisement

midlandchip Offline
2nd String

I Root For:

I think this is a done deal Bronco. My guess is the MAC leadership will take Temple with or without their basketball program. Why I don't know - it makes no sense to me at all. But whether we like it or hate it, we will all be learning to deal with it. From Central Florida to Temple - two mistakes in a row.
04-26-2005 10:08 PM
PA Owl Offline
Water Engineer

I Root For:

i am a temple graduate and fan. i also like the MAC conference. The Mac conference Presidents and Athletic Directors must believe there will be no shake up in 2010 like many belive in the east and Temple will thern come in for all sports.

Our football program if it wins will draw people. unfortunately this coming year, few teams could win with that schedule
At Arizona State
At Wisconsin
Miami FL
At virginia
At Clemson in Death Valley
Maryland
not to mention the best of the mac in
Bowling Green
Toledo
Miami OH
and Western Michigan
Navy
compliments of our idiot athletic director, Bill Bradshaw

03-banghead
04-26-2005 11:38 PM
Schadenfreude Offline
Professional Tractor Puller

I Root For: Bowling Green

CrappiesCrappiesCrappies

PA Owl Wrote:i am a temple graduate and fan. i also like the MAC conference. The Mac conference Presidents and Athletic Directors must believe there will be no shake up in 2010 like many belive in the east and Temple will thern come in for all sports.