CSNbbs
OT - Tampa residents, come hither (Austin, TX too) - Printable Version

+- CSNbbs (https://csnbbs.com)
+-- Forum: Active Boards (/forum-769.html)
+--- Forum: AACbbs (/forum-460.html)
+---- Forum: AAC Conference Talk (/forum-409.html)
+---- Thread: OT - Tampa residents, come hither (Austin, TX too) (/thread-693897.html)

Pages: 1 2 3

OT - Tampa residents, come hither (Austin, TX too) - MemphisTigerFreak - 07-01-2014 12:25 PM

Off topic I know (sorry mods but the OT forum seems a little empty) but the wife and I are looking to move and have pretty much narrowed it down to Tampa, FL or Austin, TX. I'm currently a police officer in Memphis and have found these two departments/cities to be excellent as I have heard nothing but great things about both. I figured I would come on here since there is a large number of USF fans and maybe some Houston/SMU folks near Austin and get some input about the cities and surrounding area.

Basically, I'm asking if some of you could just throw a personal pitch for either Tampa or Austin if you live/have lived there. We were pretty set on Austin so I've pretty much researched it to death. I know little to nothing about Tampa though as I just started looking into it recently and the question my wife keeps asking me is do they have a beach there in Tampa, ha.

Any input would be greatly appreciated. And mods if this could atleast stay until I get a couple of responses, thanks!

RE: OT - Tampa residents, come hither (Austin, TX too) - invisiblehand - 07-01-2014 12:30 PM